linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

MIPS: Ensure pmd_present() returns false after pmd_mknotpresent()

Subject: MIPS: Ensure pmd_present() returns false after pmd_mknotpresent()
From: Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>
Date: Thu, 15 Nov 2018 15:53:54 +0800
From: Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>

commit 92aa0718c9fa5160ad2f0e7b5bffb52f1ea1e51a upstream.

This patch is borrowed from ARM64 to ensure pmd_present() returns false
after pmd_mknotpresent(). This is needed for THP.

References: 5bb1cc0ff9a6 ("arm64: Ensure pmd_present() returns false after 
pmd_mknotpresent()")
Reviewed-by: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>
Signed-off-by: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
Patchwork: https://patchwork.linux-mips.org/patch/21135/
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@mips.com>
Cc: Steven J . Hill <Steven.Hill@cavium.com>
Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Cc: Fuxin Zhang <zhangfx@lemote.com>
Cc: Zhangjin Wu <wuzhangjin@gmail.com>
Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> # 3.8+
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>

---
 arch/mips/include/asm/pgtable-64.h |    5 +++++
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+)

--- a/arch/mips/include/asm/pgtable-64.h
+++ b/arch/mips/include/asm/pgtable-64.h
@@ -189,6 +189,11 @@ static inline int pmd_bad(pmd_t pmd)
 
 static inline int pmd_present(pmd_t pmd)
 {
+#ifdef CONFIG_MIPS_HUGE_TLB_SUPPORT
+       if (unlikely(pmd_val(pmd) & _PAGE_HUGE))
+               return pmd_val(pmd) & _PAGE_PRESENT;
+#endif
+
        return pmd_val(pmd) != (unsigned long) invalid_pte_table;
 }
 


Patches currently in stable-queue which might be from chenhc@lemote.com are

queue-3.18/mips-ensure-pmd_present-returns-false-after-pmd_mknotpresent.patch
queue-3.18/mips-align-kernel-load-address-to-64kb.patch

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>
  • MIPS: Ensure pmd_present() returns false after pmd_mknotpresent(), Huacai Chen <=