linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

[PATCH v3 5/8] MIPS: math-emu: Declare function srl128() as static

To: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Subject: [PATCH v3 5/8] MIPS: math-emu: Declare function srl128() as static
From: Aleksandar Markovic <aleksandar.markovic@rt-rk.com>
Date: Thu, 2 Nov 2017 12:14:02 +0100
Cc: Aleksandar Markovic <aleksandar.markovic@mips.com>, Douglas Leung <douglas.leung@imgtec.com>, Douglas Leung <douglas.leung@mips.com>, Goran Ferenc <goran.ferenc@imgtec.com>, Goran Ferenc <goran.ferenc@mips.com>, James Hogan <james.hogan@mips.com>, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Miodrag Dinic <miodrag.dinic@imgtec.com>, Miodrag Dinic <miodrag.dinic@mips.com>, Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>, Petar Jovanovic <petar.jovanovic@mips.com>, Raghu Gandham <raghu.gandham@mips.com>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
In-reply-to: <1509621287-32198-1-git-send-email-aleksandar.markovic@rt-rk.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1509621287-32198-1-git-send-email-aleksandar.markovic@rt-rk.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
From: Aleksandar Markovic <aleksandar.markovic@mips.com>

Declare function srl128() as static, since it it used just locally
to the source file.

This also removes a sparse warning for corresponding file.

Signed-off-by: Aleksandar Markovic <aleksandar.markovic@mips.com>
---
 arch/mips/math-emu/dp_maddf.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/mips/math-emu/dp_maddf.c b/arch/mips/math-emu/dp_maddf.c
index 28b90fd..5c4ad8e 100644
--- a/arch/mips/math-emu/dp_maddf.c
+++ b/arch/mips/math-emu/dp_maddf.c
@@ -16,7 +16,7 @@
 
 
 /* 128 bits shift right logical with rounding. */
-void srl128(u64 *hptr, u64 *lptr, int count)
+static void srl128(u64 *hptr, u64 *lptr, int count)
 {
        u64 low;
 
-- 
2.7.4


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>