linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

[PATCH v2 05/14] MIPS: ingenic: Enable pinctrl for all ingenic SoCs

To: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>, Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>, Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
Subject: [PATCH v2 05/14] MIPS: ingenic: Enable pinctrl for all ingenic SoCs
From: Paul Cercueil <paul@crapouillou.net>
Date: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 15:49:38 +0100
Cc: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>, Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>, Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com>, Maarten ter Huurne <maarten@treewalker.org>, Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>, Paul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com>, linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org, devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linux-mmc@vger.kernel.org, linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org, linux-pwm@vger.kernel.org, linux-fbdev@vger.kernel.org, james.hogan@imgtec.com, Paul Cercueil <paul@crapouillou.net>
Dkim-signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=crapouillou.net; s=mail; t=1485096628; bh=w4QTXeKDU2QG8wDnFZMaQaC1QZBWC8Zjzivjt3FTg3w=; h=From:To:Cc:Subject:Date:Message-Id:In-Reply-To:References; b=e4spQXJa8THUbHREvuxe+Zg0IASNoMVKHYYW19bmzhygGBcIxFarsBxwQFmfFkazkZp2I0Sag1DIUbE5U4Wx0YQb3CGDxu2JEefBcwAwwK0shf8iDsI1LKmew4n1J4ieHxLtmbI5ey7OLxkOUto5uiYMtWlhffbBj1M/L2VqFy4=
In-reply-to: <20170122144947.16158-1-paul@crapouillou.net>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <27071da2f01d48141e8ac3dfaa13255d@mail.crapouillou.net> <20170122144947.16158-1-paul@crapouillou.net>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
There is a pinctrl driver for each of the Ingenic SoCs supported by the
upstream Linux kernel. In order to switch away from the old GPIO
platform code, we now enable the pinctrl drivers by default for the
Ingenic SoCs.

Signed-off-by: Paul Cercueil <paul@crapouillou.net>
---
 arch/mips/Kconfig | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

v2: No changes

diff --git a/arch/mips/Kconfig b/arch/mips/Kconfig
index b3c5bde43d34..fc720e37661e 100644
--- a/arch/mips/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/mips/Kconfig
@@ -359,6 +359,7 @@ config MACH_INGENIC
        select SYS_SUPPORTS_ZBOOT_UART16550
        select DMA_NONCOHERENT
        select IRQ_MIPS_CPU
+       select PINCTRL
        select GPIOLIB
        select COMMON_CLK
        select GENERIC_IRQ_CHIP
-- 
2.11.0


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>