linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH v2] console: Don't prefer first registered if DT specifies st

To: Andreas Schwab <schwab@linux-m68k.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2] console: Don't prefer first registered if DT specifies stdout-path
From: Paul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com>
Date: Tue, 18 Oct 2016 10:21:36 +0100
Cc: <linux-mips@linux-mips.org>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>, Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com>, "Jiri Slaby" <jslaby@suse.cz>, Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>, "Ivan Delalande" <colona@arista.com>, Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>, "Borislav Petkov" <bp@suse.de>, Jan Kara <jack@suse.com>, Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>, <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>, Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>, Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>, <devicetree@vger.kernel.org>, Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>, Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>, Frank Rowand <frowand.list@gmail.com>, <linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org>
In-reply-to: <87oa2ij2mq.fsf@linux-m68k.org>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Organization: Imagination Technologies
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <20160809125010.14150-1-paul.burton@imgtec.com> <4033254.tBrl4yKcsP@np-p-burton> <87oa2ij2mq.fsf@linux-m68k.org>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: KMail/5.3.2 (Linux/4.7.6-1-ARCH; KDE/5.27.0; x86_64; ; )
On Monday, 17 October 2016 19:39:57 BST Andreas Schwab wrote:
> On Okt 17 2016, Paul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com> wrote:
> > Could you share the device tree from your system?
> 
> This is the contents of chosen/linux,stdout-path on the systems I have:
> 
> chosen/linux,stdout-path
>                  "/pci@f0000000/ATY,SnowyParent@10/ATY,Snowy_A@0"
> 
> chosen/linux,stdout-path
>                  "/pci@0,f0000000/NVDA,Parent@10/NVDA,Display-B@1"
> 
> Is that what you need?  There is also chosen/stdout, but no
> aliases/stdout.
> 
> Andreas.

Hi Andreas,

I think I see the problem & I'm hoping this patch will fix it:

https://lkml.org/lkml/2016/10/18/142

Could you give it a try & let me know?

Thanks,
    Paul

Attachment: signature.asc
Description: This is a digitally signed message part.

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>