linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH] MIPS: KVM: Fix trace event to save PC directly

To: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] MIPS: KVM: Fix trace event to save PC directly
From: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Date: Tue, 24 Feb 2015 09:10:49 -0500
Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com>, Gleb Natapov <gleb@kernel.org>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, <linux-mips@linux-mips.org>, <kvm@vger.kernel.org>, <stable@vger.kernel.org>
In-reply-to: <1424778380-28036-1-git-send-email-james.hogan@imgtec.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1424778380-28036-1-git-send-email-james.hogan@imgtec.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
On Tue, 24 Feb 2015 11:46:20 +0000
James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com> wrote:


> Lets save the actual PC in the structure so that the correct value is
> accessible later.
> 
> Fixes: 669e846e6c4e ("KVM/MIPS32: MIPS arch specific APIs for KVM")
> Signed-off-by: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
> Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
> Cc: Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com>
> Cc: Gleb Natapov <gleb@kernel.org>
> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>

Acked-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>

-- Steve

> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
> Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
> Cc: kvm@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> # v3.10+
> ---
>  arch/mips/kvm/trace.h | 6 +++---
>  1 file changed, 3 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)
> 
>

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>