linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

[PATCH net-next v2 01/17] net: usnic: remove unused call to ethtool_ops:

To: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>, Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk>, Amir Vadai <amirv@mellanox.com>, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, netdev@vger.kernel.org, linux-api@vger.kernel.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, fcoe-devel@open-fcoe.org
Subject: [PATCH net-next v2 01/17] net: usnic: remove unused call to ethtool_ops::get_settings
From: David Decotigny <ddecotig@gmail.com>
Date: Wed, 4 Feb 2015 11:53:25 -0800
Cc: Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>, Eugenia Emantayev <eugenia@mellanox.co.il>, Or Gerlitz <ogerlitz@mellanox.com>, Ido Shamay <idos@mellanox.com>, Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>, Saeed Mahameed <saeedm@mellanox.com>, Govindarajulu Varadarajan <_govind@gmx.com>, Venkata Duvvuru <VenkatKumar.Duvvuru@Emulex.Com>, Jeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com>, Eyal Perry <eyalpe@mellanox.com>, Pravin B Shelar <pshelar@nicira.com>, Ed Swierk <eswierk@skyportsystems.com>, Upinder Malhi <umalhi@cisco.com>, Robert Love <robert.w.love@intel.com>, "James E.J. Bottomley" <JBottomley@parallels.com>, David Decotigny <decot@googlers.com>
Dkim-signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=gmail.com; s=20120113; h=from:to:cc:subject:date:message-id:in-reply-to:references; bh=FTL4oKOY8CQu2+64m5qUVShrDSbHgFUSGI5lYd7s/WI=; b=JV91gsMFkqLkRt15Fe1Tzsdp4gz1RpKRKZJ53CthKgxTQyPWRDzR+FqPFiNe3K2RDv 0h7iJaBjqnVKbJHOq58CQV3A0MkBPGw6826sq8CCicxMDN6p8ewbHAMTUAibIaDyYSfd /B0n8VWFRgV2sTj0n/m3QSBhhRk0wL8rIvQf1sy9fnC4DCrMs7BzmPNhHDE7mJJu+clz y9DiP42W8jgGRXNU+DzweNTNHgJ8SHbQFCvmVYRhBoySDdK5uFWImchJby2O01Et4tPP u/0q7zX4bEdDiTAZQ9eQ7MClOmdihpIePsn16wlSk7C5Emk3i2mXg9fNkXnwhUsu5Kjc lKtw==
In-reply-to: <1423079621-1374-1-git-send-email-ddecotig@gmail.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1423079621-1374-1-git-send-email-ddecotig@gmail.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
From: David Decotigny <decot@googlers.com>

Signed-off-by: David Decotigny <decot@googlers.com>
---
 drivers/infiniband/hw/usnic/usnic_ib_verbs.c | 2 --
 1 file changed, 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/infiniband/hw/usnic/usnic_ib_verbs.c 
b/drivers/infiniband/hw/usnic/usnic_ib_verbs.c
index 53bd6a2..61337c7c 100644
--- a/drivers/infiniband/hw/usnic/usnic_ib_verbs.c
+++ b/drivers/infiniband/hw/usnic/usnic_ib_verbs.c
@@ -253,13 +253,11 @@ int usnic_ib_query_device(struct ib_device *ibdev,
        struct usnic_ib_dev *us_ibdev = to_usdev(ibdev);
        union ib_gid gid;
        struct ethtool_drvinfo info;
-       struct ethtool_cmd cmd;
        int qp_per_vf;
 
        usnic_dbg("\n");
        mutex_lock(&us_ibdev->usdev_lock);
        us_ibdev->netdev->ethtool_ops->get_drvinfo(us_ibdev->netdev, &info);
-       us_ibdev->netdev->ethtool_ops->get_settings(us_ibdev->netdev, &cmd);
        memset(props, 0, sizeof(*props));
        usnic_mac_ip_to_gid(us_ibdev->ufdev->mac, us_ibdev->ufdev->inaddr,
                        &gid.raw[0]);
-- 
2.2.0.rc0.207.ga3a616c


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>