linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH v2 00/23] MIPS: KVM: Fixes and guest timer rewrite

To: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 00/23] MIPS: KVM: Fixes and guest timer rewrite
From: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Date: Mon, 16 Jun 2014 18:33:20 +0200
Cc: Andreas Herrmann <andreas.herrmann@caviumnetworks.com>, Gleb Natapov <gleb@kernel.org>, kvm@vger.kernel.org, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, David Daney <david.daney@cavium.com>, Sanjay Lal <sanjayl@kymasys.com>
In-reply-to: <539F1B76.8090601@imgtec.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1401355005-20370-1-git-send-email-james.hogan@imgtec.com> <53870DAD.7050900@redhat.com> <53874719.5070604@imgtec.com> <538750F8.7040202@redhat.com> <53875FEE.1020607@imgtec.com> <53876850.20600@redhat.com> <53879C3E.3040102@imgtec.com> <538839DE.3000804@redhat.com> <539F1B76.8090601@imgtec.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux x86_64; rv:24.0) Gecko/20100101 Thunderbird/24.5.0
Il 16/06/2014 18:29, James Hogan ha scritto:
Rather than adding comments, we might as well force it to be always zero
and just write get_clock() to COUNT_RESUME.

Finally, having to serialize env->count_save_time makes harder to
support migration from TCG to KVM and back.

Yes, I'm not keen on that bit of code.

Are you going to submit it for 2.1? There are still a few days for review and inclusion.

Paolo


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>