linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH V19 00/13] MIPS: Add Loongson-3 based machines support

To: Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH V19 00/13] MIPS: Add Loongson-3 based machines support
From: Andreas Barth <aba@ayous.org>
Date: Sun, 16 Feb 2014 23:26:59 +0100
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, John Crispin <john@phrozen.org>, "Steven J. Hill" <Steven.Hill@imgtec.com>, Aurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, Fuxin Zhang <zhangfx@lemote.com>, Zhangjin Wu <wuzhangjin@gmail.com>, Hongliang Tao <taohl@lemote.com>, Hua Yan <yanh@lemote.com>
In-reply-to: <1392537690-5961-1-git-send-email-chenhc@lemote.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1392537690-5961-1-git-send-email-chenhc@lemote.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mutt/1.5.18 (2008-05-17)
* Huacai Chen (chenhc@lemote.com) [140216 09:03]:
> This patchset is prepared for the next 3.15 release for Linux/MIPS.
> Loongson-3 is a multi-core MIPS family CPU, it is MIPS64R2 compatible
> and has the same IMP field (0x6300) as Loongson-2. These patches make
> Linux kernel support Loongson-3 CPU and Loongson-3 based computers
> (including Laptop, Mini-ITX, All-In-One PC, etc.)


Thanks, boots successfully here (after applying
https://patchwork.linux-mips.org/patch/6551/ ), I'll keep trying it
for a few more days on my main mipsel machine.

However, one of the patches still has a review pending AFAICS.




Andi

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>