linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH 2/2] MIPS: fpu: fix conflict of register usage

To: Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 2/2] MIPS: fpu: fix conflict of register usage
From: Andreas Barth <aba@ayous.org>
Date: Sun, 16 Feb 2014 19:50:12 +0100
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, John Crispin <john@phrozen.org>, "Steven J. Hill" <Steven.Hill@imgtec.com>, Aurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, Fuxin Zhang <zhangfx@lemote.com>, Zhangjin Wu <wuzhangjin@gmail.com>
In-reply-to: <1392477204-16238-2-git-send-email-chenhc@lemote.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1392477204-16238-1-git-send-email-chenhc@lemote.com> <1392477204-16238-2-git-send-email-chenhc@lemote.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mutt/1.5.18 (2008-05-17)
* Huacai Chen (chenhc@lemote.com) [140215 16:14]:
> In _restore_fp_context/_restore_fp_context32, t0 is used for both
> CP0_Status and CP1_FCSR. This is a mistake and cause FP exeception on
> boot, so fix it.

I can confirm that it fixes boot-up on loongson 3 too.

> Signed-off-by: Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>
Tested-by: Andreas Barth <aba@ayous.org>



Thanks,
Andi

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>