linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

[PATCH 1/2] clocksource: Remove outdated comments

To: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Subject: [PATCH 1/2] clocksource: Remove outdated comments
From: Yijing Wang <wangyijing@huawei.com>
Date: Thu, 23 Jan 2014 15:12:27 +0800
Cc: Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com>, Kevin Hilman <khilman@deeprootsystems.com>, Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>, David Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org>, Daniel Walker <dwalker@fifo99.com>, Bryan Huntsman <bryanh@codeaurora.org>, Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>, Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com>, Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no>, Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>, Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se>, "Benjamin Herrenschmidt" <benh@kernel.crashing.org>, Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>, Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com>, Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>, "Ingo Molnar" <mingo@redhat.com>, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, <x86@kernel.org>, Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>, Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com>, Jim Cromie <jim.cromie@gmail.com>, Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com>, Barry Song <baohua@kernel.org>, Tony Prisk <linux@prisktech.co.nz>, <davinci-linux-open-source@linux.davincidsp.com>, <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>, <linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org>, <linux-omap@vger.kernel.org>, <uclinux-dist-devel@blackfin.uclinux.org>, <microblaze-uclinux@itee.uq.edu.au>, <linux-mips@linux-mips.org>, <linux@lists.openrisc.net>, <linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org>, <user-mode-linux-devel@lists.sourceforge.net>, <user-mode-linux-user@lists.sourceforge.net>, <linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org>, <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>, "Yijing Wang" <wangyijing@huawei.com>, Hanjun Guo <guohanjun@huawei.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
clocksource_register() and __clocksource_register_scale()
always return 0, so the comment is just pointless, it's
outdated, remove it.

Signed-off-by: Yijing Wang <wangyijing@huawei.com>
---
 kernel/time/clocksource.c |    3 ---
 1 files changed, 0 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/kernel/time/clocksource.c b/kernel/time/clocksource.c
index ba3e502..9951575 100644
--- a/kernel/time/clocksource.c
+++ b/kernel/time/clocksource.c
@@ -779,8 +779,6 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(__clocksource_updatefreq_scale);
  * @scale:     Scale factor multiplied against freq to get clocksource hz
  * @freq:      clocksource frequency (cycles per second) divided by scale
  *
- * Returns -EBUSY if registration fails, zero otherwise.
- *
  * This *SHOULD NOT* be called directly! Please use the
  * clocksource_register_hz() or clocksource_register_khz helper functions.
  */
@@ -805,7 +803,6 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(__clocksource_register_scale);
  * clocksource_register - Used to install new clocksources
  * @cs:                clocksource to be registered
  *
- * Returns -EBUSY if registration fails, zero otherwise.
  */
 int clocksource_register(struct clocksource *cs)
 {
-- 
1.7.1



<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>
  • [PATCH 1/2] clocksource: Remove outdated comments, Yijing Wang <=