linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH 0/2] MIPS: KVM: fixes for KVM on ProAptiv cores

To: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 0/2] MIPS: KVM: fixes for KVM on ProAptiv cores
From: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Date: Wed, 15 Jan 2014 12:09:19 +0100
Cc: John Crispin <john@phrozen.org>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, Gleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com>, kvm@vger.kernel.org, Markos Chandras <markos.chandras@imgtec.com>, Sanjay Lal <sanjayl@kymasys.com>
In-reply-to: <1389780682-32638-1-git-send-email-james.hogan@imgtec.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1389780682-32638-1-git-send-email-james.hogan@imgtec.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux x86_64; rv:17.0) Gecko/20130923 Thunderbird/17.0.9
Il 15/01/2014 11:11, James Hogan ha scritto:
> ProAptiv support includes support for EHINV (TLB invalidation) and FTLB
> (large fixed page size TLBs), both of which cause problems when combined
> with KVM. These two patches fix those problems.
> 
> These are based on John Crispin's mips-next-3.14 branch where ProAptiv
> support is applied. Please consider applying these for v3.14 too.
> 
> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
> Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
> Cc: Gleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com>
> Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
> Cc: kvm@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: Markos Chandras <markos.chandras@imgtec.com>
> Cc: Sanjay Lal <sanjayl@kymasys.com>
> 
> James Hogan (2):
>   MIPS: KVM: use common EHINV aware UNIQUE_ENTRYHI
>   MIPS: KVM: remove shadow_tlb code
> 
>  arch/mips/include/asm/kvm_host.h |   7 --
>  arch/mips/kvm/kvm_mips.c         |   1 -
>  arch/mips/kvm/kvm_tlb.c          | 134 
> +--------------------------------------
>  3 files changed, 1 insertion(+), 141 deletions(-)
> 

Acked-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>