linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH] Slightly outdated CONFIG_SMP documentation fix

To: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] Slightly outdated CONFIG_SMP documentation fix
From: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Date: Thu, 2 Jan 2014 15:02:19 -0800
Cc: Robert Graffham <psquid@psquid.net>, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net>, Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru>, Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>, Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>, Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>, Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Koichi Yasutake <yasutake.koichi@jp.panasonic.com>, "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org>, Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>, Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>, Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>, linux390@de.ibm.com, Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, x86@kernel.org, Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>, linux-alpha@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, linux-m32r@ml.linux-m32r.org, linux-m32r-ja@ml.linux-m32r.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linux-am33-list@redhat.com, linux-parisc@vger.kernel.org, linux-s390@vger.kernel.org, linux-sh@vger.kernel.org
In-reply-to: <23596.1388674589@warthog.procyon.org.uk>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <20131231225921.GA1624@sylph> <23596.1388674589@warthog.procyon.org.uk>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
On Thu, 02 Jan 2014 14:56:29 +0000 David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> wrote:

> Robert Graffham <psquid@psquid.net> wrote:
> 
> > +     singleprocessor machines. On a singleprocessor machine, the kernel
> 
> "singleprocessor" looks wrong without a hyphen.  How about "uniprocessor"?
> 

Yes please.

Also the patch should have a signed-off-by:, as per
Documentation/SubmittingPatches section 12, please.


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>