linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH V15 00/12] MIPS: Add Loongson-3 based machines support

To: Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH V15 00/12] MIPS: Add Loongson-3 based machines support
From: Aurelien Jarno <aurelien@aurel32.net>
Date: Mon, 30 Dec 2013 22:54:39 +0100
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, John Crispin <john@phrozen.org>, "Steven J. Hill" <Steven.Hill@imgtec.com>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, Fuxin Zhang <zhangfx@lemote.com>, Zhangjin Wu <wuzhangjin@gmail.com>, Hongliang Tao <taohl@lemote.com>, Hua Yan <yanh@lemote.com>
In-reply-to: <1387109676-540-1-git-send-email-chenhc@lemote.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1387109676-540-1-git-send-email-chenhc@lemote.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mutt/1.5.21 (2010-09-15)
On Sun, Dec 15, 2013 at 08:14:24PM +0800, Huacai Chen wrote:
> This patchset is prepared for the next 3.14 release for Linux/MIPS. 
> Loongson-3 is a multi-core MIPS family CPU, it is MIPS64R2 compatible
> and has the same IMP field (0x6300) as Loongson-2. These patches make
> Linux kernel support Loongson-3 CPU and Loongson-3 based computers
> (including Laptop, Mini-ITX, All-In-One PC, etc.)

In general this patchset is suffering from coding style issue. I would
suggest you to use the script checkpatch.pl, in the scripts/ directory
of the linux sources.

It currently gives 1 error and 61 warnings for all the patches. You
should try to fix most of them if not all, there are only some rare
cases where the warning should be ignored. 

I am not going to report all the mistakes in the individual patch, the
tool is doing that a lot better than me. Just don't forget to run it
before submitting patches.

-- 
Aurelien Jarno                          GPG: 1024D/F1BCDB73
aurelien@aurel32.net                 http://www.aurel32.net

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>