linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

[PATCH v5] provide -fstack-protector-strong build option

To: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH v5] provide -fstack-protector-strong build option
From: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Date: Thu, 19 Dec 2013 11:35:57 -0800
Cc: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>, Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>, James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>, Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>, Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>, x86@kernel.org, linux-kbuild@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linux-sh@vger.kernel.org, keescook@chromium.org
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
This reorganizes the build options for CONFIG_CC_STACKPROTECTOR so that
the new CONFIG_CC_STACKPROTECTOR_STRONG can be used when building with
a compiler that supports it.

Now with more help text.

-Kees


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>