linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

[PATCH V2 09/13] MIPS: BCM63XX: always register bmips smp ops

To: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Subject: [PATCH V2 09/13] MIPS: BCM63XX: always register bmips smp ops
From: Jonas Gorski <jogo@openwrt.org>
Date: Wed, 18 Dec 2013 14:12:07 +0100
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>, Maxime Bizon <mbizon@freebox.fr>, Florian Fainelli <florian@openwrt.org>, Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@gmail.com>, Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
In-reply-to: <1387372331-23474-1-git-send-email-jogo@openwrt.org>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1387372331-23474-1-git-send-email-jogo@openwrt.org>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
Use the return value for guarding further SMP setup.

Signed-off-by: Jonas Gorski <jogo@openwrt.org>
---
 arch/mips/bcm63xx/prom.c | 6 ++----
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/mips/bcm63xx/prom.c b/arch/mips/bcm63xx/prom.c
index f93f4fc..e1f27d6 100644
--- a/arch/mips/bcm63xx/prom.c
+++ b/arch/mips/bcm63xx/prom.c
@@ -59,10 +59,8 @@ void __init prom_init(void)
        /* do low level board init */
        board_prom_init();
 
-       if (IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_CPU_BMIPS4350) && IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_SMP)) {
-               /* set up SMP */
-               register_bmips_smp_ops();
-
+       /* set up SMP */
+       if (!register_bmips_smp_ops()) {
                /*
                 * BCM6328 might not have its second CPU enabled, while BCM3368
                 * and BCM6358 need special handling for their shared TLB, so
-- 
1.8.5.1

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>