linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

[PATCH V2 06/13] MIPS: BMIPS: select CPU_HAS_PREFETCH

To: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Subject: [PATCH V2 06/13] MIPS: BMIPS: select CPU_HAS_PREFETCH
From: Jonas Gorski <jogo@openwrt.org>
Date: Wed, 18 Dec 2013 14:12:04 +0100
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>, Maxime Bizon <mbizon@freebox.fr>, Florian Fainelli <florian@openwrt.org>, Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@gmail.com>, Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
In-reply-to: <1387372331-23474-1-git-send-email-jogo@openwrt.org>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1387372331-23474-1-git-send-email-jogo@openwrt.org>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
As they are MIPS32 CPUs they do support the prefetch opcode.

Signed-off-by: Jonas Gorski <jogo@openwrt.org>
---
 arch/mips/Kconfig | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

diff --git a/arch/mips/Kconfig b/arch/mips/Kconfig
index bf741b2..9bdf11b 100644
--- a/arch/mips/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/mips/Kconfig
@@ -1392,6 +1392,7 @@ config CPU_BMIPS
        select SWAP_IO_SPACE
        select WEAK_ORDERING
        select CPU_SUPPORTS_HIGHMEM
+       select CPU_HAS_PREFETCH
        help
          Support for BMIPS3300/4350/4380 and BMIPS5000 processors.
 
-- 
1.8.5.1

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>