linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

[PATCH V2 05/13] MIPS: BMIPS: select CPU_SUPPORTS_HIGHMEM

To: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Subject: [PATCH V2 05/13] MIPS: BMIPS: select CPU_SUPPORTS_HIGHMEM
From: Jonas Gorski <jogo@openwrt.org>
Date: Wed, 18 Dec 2013 14:12:03 +0100
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>, Maxime Bizon <mbizon@freebox.fr>, Florian Fainelli <florian@openwrt.org>, Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@gmail.com>, Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
In-reply-to: <1387372331-23474-1-git-send-email-jogo@openwrt.org>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1387372331-23474-1-git-send-email-jogo@openwrt.org>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
All BMIPS CPUs support HIGHMEM, so it should be selected by CPU_BMIPS.

Signed-off-by: Jonas Gorski <jogo@openwrt.org>
---
 arch/mips/Kconfig | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/arch/mips/Kconfig b/arch/mips/Kconfig
index 1145405..bf741b2 100644
--- a/arch/mips/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/mips/Kconfig
@@ -1391,6 +1391,7 @@ config CPU_BMIPS
        select IRQ_CPU
        select SWAP_IO_SPACE
        select WEAK_ORDERING
+       select CPU_SUPPORTS_HIGHMEM
        help
          Support for BMIPS3300/4350/4380 and BMIPS5000 processors.
 
@@ -1490,7 +1491,6 @@ config CPU_BMIPS4380
 
 config CPU_BMIPS5000
        bool
-       select CPU_SUPPORTS_HIGHMEM
        select MIPS_CPU_SCACHE
        select SYS_SUPPORTS_SMP
        select SYS_SUPPORTS_HOTPLUG_CPU
-- 
1.8.5.1

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>