linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH 24/34] PCI: use weak functions for MSI arch-specific function

To: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 24/34] PCI: use weak functions for MSI arch-specific functions
From: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>
Date: Thu, 21 Nov 2013 20:08:04 +0100
Cc: Richard Zhu <r65037@freescale.com>, Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>, Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>, linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org, Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>, Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>, linux390@de.ibm.com, linux-s390@vger.kernel.org, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, x86@kernel.org, Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>, Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>, Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>, linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>, sparclinux@vger.kernel.org, Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>, Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
In-reply-to: <20131121173933.GT10382@linux-mips.org>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Organization: Free Electrons
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1384915853-31006-1-git-send-email-r65037@freescale.com> <1384915853-31006-24-git-send-email-r65037@freescale.com> <20131121173933.GT10382@linux-mips.org>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
Dear Ralf Baechle,

On Thu, 21 Nov 2013 18:39:33 +0100, Ralf Baechle wrote:
> On Wed, Nov 20, 2013 at 10:50:43AM +0800, Richard Zhu wrote:
> 
> Looking good,
> 
> Acked-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>

I think this patch was mistakenly sent by Richard Zhu. It is already
part of mainline since 3.12:
http://git.kernel.org/cgit/linux/kernel/git/torvalds/linux.git/commit/drivers/pci/msi.c?id=4287d824f265451cd10f6d20266b27a207a6cdd7.

Best regards,

Thomas
-- 
Thomas Petazzoni, CTO, Free Electrons
Embedded Linux, Kernel and Android engineering
http://free-electrons.com

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>