linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH RFC 03/77] PCI/MSI/s390: Fix single MSI only check

To: Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH RFC 03/77] PCI/MSI/s390: Fix single MSI only check
From: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Date: Fri, 4 Oct 2013 09:39:56 +0200
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au>, Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>, Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>, Andy King <acking@vmware.com>, Jon Mason <jon.mason@intel.com>, Matt Porter <mporter@kernel.crashing.org>, stable@vger.kernel.org, linux-pci@vger.kernel.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org, linux390@de.ibm.com, linux-s390@vger.kernel.org, x86@kernel.org, linux-ide@vger.kernel.org, iss_storagedev@hp.com, linux-nvme@lists.infradead.org, linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org, netdev@vger.kernel.org, e1000-devel@lists.sourceforge.net, linux-driver@qlogic.com, Solarflare linux maintainers <linux-net-drivers@solarflare.com>, "VMware, Inc." <pv-drivers@vmware.com>, linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org
In-reply-to: <8c9811b13fd93e73641dab8e3bd1bd5b2dc37a61.1380703262.git.agordeev@redhat.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Organization: IBM Corporation
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <cover.1380703262.git.agordeev@redhat.com> <8c9811b13fd93e73641dab8e3bd1bd5b2dc37a61.1380703262.git.agordeev@redhat.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
On Wed,  2 Oct 2013 12:48:19 +0200
Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com> wrote:

> Multiple MSIs have never been supported on s390 architecture,
> but the platform code fails to report single MSI only.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com>
> ---
>  arch/s390/pci/pci.c |    2 ++
>  1 files changed, 2 insertions(+), 0 deletions(-)
> 
> diff --git a/arch/s390/pci/pci.c b/arch/s390/pci/pci.c
> index f17a834..c79c6e4 100644
> --- a/arch/s390/pci/pci.c
> +++ b/arch/s390/pci/pci.c
> @@ -427,6 +427,8 @@ int arch_setup_msi_irqs(struct pci_dev *pdev, int nvec, 
> int type)
>       pr_debug("%s: requesting %d MSI-X interrupts...", __func__, nvec);
>       if (type != PCI_CAP_ID_MSIX && type != PCI_CAP_ID_MSI)
>               return -EINVAL;
> +     if (type == PCI_CAP_ID_MSI && nvec > 1)
> +             return 1;
>       msi_vecs = min(nvec, ZPCI_MSI_VEC_MAX);
>       msi_vecs = min_t(unsigned int, msi_vecs, CONFIG_PCI_NR_MSI);
> 

Acked-by: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>

-- 
blue skies,
   Martin.

"Reality continues to ruin my life." - Calvin.


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>