linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH RFC 06/77] PCI/MSI: Factor out pci_get_msi_cap() interface

To: Ben Hutchings <bhutchings@solarflare.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH RFC 06/77] PCI/MSI: Factor out pci_get_msi_cap() interface
From: Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com>
Date: Fri, 4 Oct 2013 07:13:24 +0200
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au>, Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>, Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>, Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>, Andy King <acking@vmware.com>, Jon Mason <jon.mason@intel.com>, Matt Porter <mporter@kernel.crashing.org>, linux-pci@vger.kernel.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org, linux390@de.ibm.com, linux-s390@vger.kernel.org, x86@kernel.org, linux-ide@vger.kernel.org, iss_storagedev@hp.com, linux-nvme@lists.infradead.org, linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org, netdev@vger.kernel.org, e1000-devel@lists.sourceforge.net, linux-driver@qlogic.com, Solarflare linux maintainers <linux-net-drivers@solarflare.com>, "VMware, Inc." <pv-drivers@vmware.com>, linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org
In-reply-to: <1380837174.3419.21.camel@bwh-desktop.uk.level5networks.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <cover.1380703262.git.agordeev@redhat.com> <9c282c4ab92731c719d161d2db6fc54ce33891d9.1380703262.git.agordeev@redhat.com> <1380837174.3419.21.camel@bwh-desktop.uk.level5networks.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mutt/1.5.21 (2010-09-15)
On Thu, Oct 03, 2013 at 10:52:54PM +0100, Ben Hutchings wrote:
> On Wed, 2013-10-02 at 12:48 +0200, Alexander Gordeev wrote:
> >  #ifndef CONFIG_PCI_MSI
> > +static inline int pci_get_msi_cap(struct pci_dev *dev)
> > +{
> > +   return -1;
> [...]
> 
> Shouldn't this also return -EINVAL?

Yep, all inliners here are better to return -EINVAL.
Will do unless someone speaks out against.

> Ben.

-- 
Regards,
Alexander Gordeev
agordeev@redhat.com

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>