linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH RFC 06/77] PCI/MSI: Factor out pci_get_msi_cap() interface

To: Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH RFC 06/77] PCI/MSI: Factor out pci_get_msi_cap() interface
From: Ben Hutchings <bhutchings@solarflare.com>
Date: Thu, 3 Oct 2013 22:52:54 +0100
Cc: <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>, Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au>, Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>, Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>, Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>, Andy King <acking@vmware.com>, Jon Mason <jon.mason@intel.com>, Matt Porter <mporter@kernel.crashing.org>, <linux-pci@vger.kernel.org>, <linux-mips@linux-mips.org>, <linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org>, <linux390@de.ibm.com>, <linux-s390@vger.kernel.org>, <x86@kernel.org>, <linux-ide@vger.kernel.org>, <iss_storagedev@hp.com>, <linux-nvme@lists.infradead.org>, <linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org>, <netdev@vger.kernel.org>, <e1000-devel@lists.sourceforge.net>, <linux-driver@qlogic.com>, Solarflare linux maintainers <linux-net-drivers@solarflare.com>, "VMware, Inc." <pv-drivers@vmware.com>, <linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org>
In-reply-to: <9c282c4ab92731c719d161d2db6fc54ce33891d9.1380703262.git.agordeev@redhat.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Organization: Solarflare
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <cover.1380703262.git.agordeev@redhat.com> <9c282c4ab92731c719d161d2db6fc54ce33891d9.1380703262.git.agordeev@redhat.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
On Wed, 2013-10-02 at 12:48 +0200, Alexander Gordeev wrote:
[...]
> --- a/drivers/pci/msi.c
> +++ b/drivers/pci/msi.c
> @@ -812,6 +812,21 @@ static int pci_msi_check_device(struct pci_dev *dev, int 
> nvec, int type)
>       return 0;
>  }
>  
> +int pci_get_msi_cap(struct pci_dev *dev)
> +{
> +     int ret;
> +     u16 msgctl;
> +
> +     if (!dev->msi_cap)
> +             return -EINVAL;
[...]
> --- a/include/linux/pci.h
> +++ b/include/linux/pci.h
> @@ -1144,6 +1144,11 @@ struct msix_entry {
>  
> 
>  #ifndef CONFIG_PCI_MSI
> +static inline int pci_get_msi_cap(struct pci_dev *dev)
> +{
> +     return -1;
[...]

Shouldn't this also return -EINVAL?

Ben.

-- 
Ben Hutchings, Staff Engineer, Solarflare
Not speaking for my employer; that's the marketing department's job.
They asked us to note that Solarflare product names are trademarked.


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>