linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH RFC 59/77] qla2xxx: Update MSI/MSI-X interrupts enablement co

To: Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com>, linux-kernel <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH RFC 59/77] qla2xxx: Update MSI/MSI-X interrupts enablement code
From: Saurav Kashyap <saurav.kashyap@qlogic.com>
Date: Thu, 3 Oct 2013 17:42:33 +0000
Accept-language: en-US
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au>, Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>, Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>, "Ingo Molnar" <mingo@redhat.com>, Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>, Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>, Andy King <acking@vmware.com>, Jon Mason <jon.mason@intel.com>, Matt Porter <mporter@kernel.crashing.org>, linux-pci <linux-pci@vger.kernel.org>, "linux-mips@linux-mips.org" <linux-mips@linux-mips.org>, "linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org" <linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org>, "linux390@de.ibm.com" <linux390@de.ibm.com>, "linux-s390@vger.kernel.org" <linux-s390@vger.kernel.org>, "x86@kernel.org" <x86@kernel.org>, "linux-ide@vger.kernel.org" <linux-ide@vger.kernel.org>, "iss_storagedev@hp.com" <iss_storagedev@hp.com>, "linux-nvme@lists.infradead.org" <linux-nvme@lists.infradead.org>, "linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org" <linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org>, netdev <netdev@vger.kernel.org>, "e1000-devel@lists.sourceforge.net" <e1000-devel@lists.sourceforge.net>, Dept-Eng Linux Driver <Linux-Driver@qlogic.com>, Solarflare linux maintainers <linux-net-drivers@solarflare.com>, "VMware, Inc." <pv-drivers@vmware.com>, linux-scsi <linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org>
In-reply-to: <54f6b89372f51cd27a6adf6ecc91b8bf6bb5ba74.1380703263.git.agordeev@redhat.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
Thread-index: AQHOwF/w5pjxosepm0ec17m9dR0hkA==
Thread-topic: [PATCH RFC 59/77] qla2xxx: Update MSI/MSI-X interrupts enablement code
User-agent: Microsoft-MacOutlook/14.10.0.110310
Acked-by: Saurav Kashyap <saurav.kashyap@qlogic.com>


>As result of recent re-design of the MSI/MSI-X interrupts enabling
>pattern this driver has to be updated to use the new technique to
>obtain a optimal number of MSI/MSI-X interrupts required.
>
>Signed-off-by: Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com>
>---
> drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_isr.c |   18 +++++++++++-------
> 1 files changed, 11 insertions(+), 7 deletions(-)
>
>diff --git a/drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_isr.c
>b/drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_isr.c
>index df1b30b..6c11ab9 100644
>--- a/drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_isr.c
>+++ b/drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_isr.c
>@@ -2836,16 +2836,20 @@ qla24xx_enable_msix(struct qla_hw_data *ha,
>struct rsp_que *rsp)
>       for (i = 0; i < ha->msix_count; i++)
>               entries[i].entry = i;
> 
>-      ret = pci_enable_msix(ha->pdev, entries, ha->msix_count);
>-      if (ret) {
>+      ret = pci_msix_table_size(ha->pdev);
>+      if (ret < 0) {
>+              goto msix_failed;
>+      } else {
>               if (ret < MIN_MSIX_COUNT)
>                       goto msix_failed;
> 
>-              ql_log(ql_log_warn, vha, 0x00c6,
>-                  "MSI-X: Failed to enable support "
>-                  "-- %d/%d\n Retry with %d vectors.\n",
>-                  ha->msix_count, ret, ret);
>-              ha->msix_count = ret;
>+              if (ret < ha->msix_count) {
>+                      ql_log(ql_log_warn, vha, 0x00c6,
>+                          "MSI-X: Failed to enable support "
>+                          "-- %d/%d\n Retry with %d vectors.\n",
>+                          ha->msix_count, ret, ret);
>+                      ha->msix_count = ret;
>+              }
>               ret = pci_enable_msix(ha->pdev, entries, ha->msix_count);
>               if (ret) {
> msix_failed:
>-- 
>1.7.7.6
>
>--
>To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-scsi" in
>the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
>More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>