linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH RFC 04/77] PCI/MSI/s390: Remove superfluous check of MSI type

To: Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH RFC 04/77] PCI/MSI/s390: Remove superfluous check of MSI type
From: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>
Date: Wed, 2 Oct 2013 11:17:49 -0700
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au>, Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>, Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>, Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>, Andy King <acking@vmware.com>, Jon Mason <jon.mason@intel.com>, Matt Porter <mporter@kernel.crashing.org>, stable@vger.kernel.org, linux-pci@vger.kernel.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org, linux390@de.ibm.com, linux-s390@vger.kernel.org, x86@kernel.org, linux-ide@vger.kernel.org, iss_storagedev@hp.com, linux-nvme@lists.infradead.org, linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org, netdev@vger.kernel.org, e1000-devel@lists.sourceforge.net, linux-driver@qlogic.com, Solarflare linux maintainers <linux-net-drivers@solarflare.com>, "VMware, Inc." <pv-drivers@vmware.com>, linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org
Dkim-signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha1; c=relaxed/relaxed; d= messagingengine.com; h=date:from:to:cc:subject:message-id :references:mime-version:content-type:in-reply-to; s=smtpout; bh=Q/9gTAyZrhJ0FUGtF+FIS6tDtuE=; b=gWvlMpR64qjJblW3KxBPmDhirB+e nCRh78VYEDL/ttrAEOJbBnOGTwUONV6Yy1OW+mrnG1k1zwufjX/nreQuxwCyjSrO 4k3j4b7UXbc/Z4f7yDKnZ8Ki8P24Y1kHo2GumKRUun/JHvVYuwV3qtI26lGiDVDC XAzKbVob9bnbFsU=
In-reply-to: <bae65aa3e30dfd23bd5ed47add7310cfbb96243a.1380703262.git.agordeev@redhat.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <cover.1380703262.git.agordeev@redhat.com> <bae65aa3e30dfd23bd5ed47add7310cfbb96243a.1380703262.git.agordeev@redhat.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mutt/1.5.21 (2010-09-15)
On Wed, Oct 02, 2013 at 12:48:20PM +0200, Alexander Gordeev wrote:
> arch_setup_msi_irqs() hook can only be called from the generic
> MSI code which ensures correct MSI type parameter.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com>
> ---
>  arch/s390/pci/pci.c |    2 --
>  1 files changed, 0 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

I have no idea why you sent the stable@ alias so many patches, all in
the incorrect form for them to be ever accepted in the stable kernel
releases.  Please read Documentation/stable_kernel_rules.txt for how to
do this properly.

greg k-h

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>