linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

[PATCH RFC 53/77] ntb: Fix missed call to pci_enable_msix()

To: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH RFC 53/77] ntb: Fix missed call to pci_enable_msix()
From: Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com>
Date: Wed, 2 Oct 2013 12:49:09 +0200
Cc: Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com>, Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au>, Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>, Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>, Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>, Andy King <acking@vmware.com>, Jon Mason <jon.mason@intel.com>, Matt Porter <mporter@kernel.crashing.org>, stable@vger.kernel.org, linux-pci@vger.kernel.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org, linux390@de.ibm.com, linux-s390@vger.kernel.org, x86@kernel.org, linux-ide@vger.kernel.org, iss_storagedev@hp.com, linux-nvme@lists.infradead.org, linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org, netdev@vger.kernel.org, e1000-devel@lists.sourceforge.net, linux-driver@qlogic.com, Solarflare linux maintainers <linux-net-drivers@solarflare.com>, "VMware, Inc." <pv-drivers@vmware.com>, linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org
In-reply-to: <cover.1380703262.git.agordeev@redhat.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <cover.1380703262.git.agordeev@redhat.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
Current MSI-X enablement code assumes MSI-Xs were successfully
allocated in case less than requested vectors were available.
That assumption is wrong, since MSI-Xs should be enabled with
a repeated call to pci_enable_msix(). This update fixes this.

Signed-off-by: Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com>
---
 drivers/ntb/ntb_hw.c |    4 ++++
 1 files changed, 4 insertions(+), 0 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/ntb/ntb_hw.c b/drivers/ntb/ntb_hw.c
index 1cb6e51..de2062c 100644
--- a/drivers/ntb/ntb_hw.c
+++ b/drivers/ntb/ntb_hw.c
@@ -1075,6 +1075,10 @@ static int ntb_setup_msix(struct ntb_device *ndev)
                         "Only %d MSI-X vectors.  Limiting the number of queues 
to that number.\n",
                         rc);
                msix_entries = rc;
+
+               rc = pci_enable_msix(pdev, ndev->msix_entries, msix_entries);
+               if (rc)
+                       goto err1;
        }
 
        for (i = 0; i < msix_entries; i++) {
-- 
1.7.7.6


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>