linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

[PATCH RFC 43/77] lpfc: Return -ENOSPC when not enough MSI-X vectors ava

To: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH RFC 43/77] lpfc: Return -ENOSPC when not enough MSI-X vectors available
From: Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com>
Date: Wed, 2 Oct 2013 12:48:59 +0200
Cc: Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com>, Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au>, Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>, Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>, Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>, Andy King <acking@vmware.com>, Jon Mason <jon.mason@intel.com>, Matt Porter <mporter@kernel.crashing.org>, stable@vger.kernel.org, linux-pci@vger.kernel.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org, linux390@de.ibm.com, linux-s390@vger.kernel.org, x86@kernel.org, linux-ide@vger.kernel.org, iss_storagedev@hp.com, linux-nvme@lists.infradead.org, linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org, netdev@vger.kernel.org, e1000-devel@lists.sourceforge.net, linux-driver@qlogic.com, Solarflare linux maintainers <linux-net-drivers@solarflare.com>, "VMware, Inc." <pv-drivers@vmware.com>, linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org
In-reply-to: <cover.1380703262.git.agordeev@redhat.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <cover.1380703262.git.agordeev@redhat.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
Signed-off-by: Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com>
---
 drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_init.c |   10 +++++++---
 1 files changed, 7 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_init.c b/drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_init.c
index d83a1a3..0ec8008 100644
--- a/drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_init.c
+++ b/drivers/scsi/lpfc/lpfc_init.c
@@ -8645,9 +8645,13 @@ lpfc_sli4_enable_msix(struct lpfc_hba *phba)
                goto msg_fail_out;
 
        vectors = min(vectors, rc);
-       if (vectors > 1)
-               rc = pci_enable_msix(phba->pcidev, phba->sli4_hba.msix_entries,
-                                    vectors);
+       if (vectors < 2) {
+               rc = -ENOSPC;
+               goto msg_fail_out;
+       }
+
+       rc = pci_enable_msix(phba->pcidev, phba->sli4_hba.msix_entries,
+                            vectors);
        if (rc) {
 msg_fail_out:
                lpfc_printf_log(phba, KERN_INFO, LOG_INIT,
-- 
1.7.7.6


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>
  • [PATCH RFC 43/77] lpfc: Return -ENOSPC when not enough MSI-X vectors available, Alexander Gordeev <=