linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

[PATCH RFC 24/77] cxgb3: Update MSI/MSI-X interrupts enablement code

To: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH RFC 24/77] cxgb3: Update MSI/MSI-X interrupts enablement code
From: Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com>
Date: Wed, 2 Oct 2013 12:48:40 +0200
Cc: Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com>, Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au>, Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>, Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>, Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>, Andy King <acking@vmware.com>, Jon Mason <jon.mason@intel.com>, Matt Porter <mporter@kernel.crashing.org>, linux-pci@vger.kernel.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org, linux390@de.ibm.com, linux-s390@vger.kernel.org, x86@kernel.org, linux-ide@vger.kernel.org, iss_storagedev@hp.com, linux-nvme@lists.infradead.org, linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org, netdev@vger.kernel.org, e1000-devel@lists.sourceforge.net, linux-driver@qlogic.com, Solarflare linux maintainers <linux-net-drivers@solarflare.com>, "VMware, Inc." <pv-drivers@vmware.com>, linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org
In-reply-to: <cover.1380703262.git.agordeev@redhat.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <cover.1380703262.git.agordeev@redhat.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
As result of recent re-design of the MSI/MSI-X interrupts enabling
pattern this driver has to be updated to use the new technique to
obtain a optimal number of MSI/MSI-X interrupts required.

Signed-off-by: Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com>
---
 drivers/net/ethernet/chelsio/cxgb3/cxgb3_main.c |   29 ++++++++++++-----------
 1 files changed, 15 insertions(+), 14 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/net/ethernet/chelsio/cxgb3/cxgb3_main.c 
b/drivers/net/ethernet/chelsio/cxgb3/cxgb3_main.c
index 915729c..bf14fd6 100644
--- a/drivers/net/ethernet/chelsio/cxgb3/cxgb3_main.c
+++ b/drivers/net/ethernet/chelsio/cxgb3/cxgb3_main.c
@@ -3090,25 +3090,26 @@ static int cxgb_enable_msix(struct adapter *adap)
        int vectors;
        int i, err;
 
-       vectors = ARRAY_SIZE(entries);
+       err = pci_msix_table_size(adap->pdev);
+       if (err < 0)
+               return err;
+
+       vectors = min_t(int, err, ARRAY_SIZE(entries));
+       if (vectors < (adap->params.nports + 1))
+               return -ENOSPC;
+
        for (i = 0; i < vectors; ++i)
                entries[i].entry = i;
 
-       while ((err = pci_enable_msix(adap->pdev, entries, vectors)) > 0)
-               vectors = err;
-
-       if (!err && vectors < (adap->params.nports + 1)) {
-               pci_disable_msix(adap->pdev);
-               err = -ENOSPC;
-       }
+       err = pci_enable_msix(adap->pdev, entries, vectors);
+       if (err)
+               return err;
 
-       if (!err) {
-               for (i = 0; i < vectors; ++i)
-                       adap->msix_info[i].vec = entries[i].vector;
-               adap->msix_nvectors = vectors;
-       }
+       for (i = 0; i < vectors; ++i)
+               adap->msix_info[i].vec = entries[i].vector;
+       adap->msix_nvectors = vectors;
 
-       return err;
+       return 0;
 }
 
 static void print_port_info(struct adapter *adap, const struct adapter_info 
*ai)
-- 
1.7.7.6


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>
  • [PATCH RFC 24/77] cxgb3: Update MSI/MSI-X interrupts enablement code, Alexander Gordeev <=