linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

[PATCH RFC 57/77] pmcraid: Update MSI/MSI-X interrupts enablement code

To: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH RFC 57/77] pmcraid: Update MSI/MSI-X interrupts enablement code
From: Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com>
Date: Wed, 2 Oct 2013 12:49:13 +0200
Cc: Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com>, Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au>, Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>, Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>, Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>, Andy King <acking@vmware.com>, Jon Mason <jon.mason@intel.com>, Matt Porter <mporter@kernel.crashing.org>, linux-pci@vger.kernel.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org, linux390@de.ibm.com, linux-s390@vger.kernel.org, x86@kernel.org, linux-ide@vger.kernel.org, iss_storagedev@hp.com, linux-nvme@lists.infradead.org, linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org, netdev@vger.kernel.org, e1000-devel@lists.sourceforge.net, linux-driver@qlogic.com, Solarflare linux maintainers <linux-net-drivers@solarflare.com>, "VMware, Inc." <pv-drivers@vmware.com>, linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org
In-reply-to: <cover.1380703262.git.agordeev@redhat.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <cover.1380703262.git.agordeev@redhat.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
As result of recent re-design of the MSI/MSI-X interrupts enabling
pattern this driver has to be updated to use the new technique to
obtain a optimal number of MSI/MSI-X interrupts required.

Signed-off-by: Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com>
---
 drivers/scsi/pmcraid.c |   23 +++++++++++------------
 1 files changed, 11 insertions(+), 12 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/scsi/pmcraid.c b/drivers/scsi/pmcraid.c
index 1eb7b028..5c62d22 100644
--- a/drivers/scsi/pmcraid.c
+++ b/drivers/scsi/pmcraid.c
@@ -4680,24 +4680,23 @@ pmcraid_register_interrupt_handler(struct 
pmcraid_instance *pinstance)
 
        if ((pmcraid_enable_msix) &&
                (pci_find_capability(pdev, PCI_CAP_ID_MSIX))) {
-               int num_hrrq = PMCRAID_NUM_MSIX_VECTORS;
                struct msix_entry entries[PMCRAID_NUM_MSIX_VECTORS];
+               int num_hrrq = ARRAY_SIZE(entries);
                int i;
-               for (i = 0; i < PMCRAID_NUM_MSIX_VECTORS; i++)
-                       entries[i].entry = i;
-
-               rc = pci_enable_msix(pdev, entries, num_hrrq);
-               if (rc < 0)
-                       goto pmcraid_isr_legacy;
 
                /* Check how many MSIX vectors are allocated and register
                 * msi-x handlers for each of them giving appropriate buffer
                 */
-               if (rc > 0) {
-                       num_hrrq = rc;
-                       if (pci_enable_msix(pdev, entries, num_hrrq))
-                               goto pmcraid_isr_legacy;
-               }
+               rc = pci_msix_table_size(pdev);
+               if (rc < 0)
+                       goto pmcraid_isr_legacy;
+
+               num_hrrq = min(num_hrrq, rc);
+               for (i = 0; i < num_hrrq; i++)
+                       entries[i].entry = i;
+
+               if (pci_enable_msix(pdev, entries, num_hrrq))
+                       goto pmcraid_isr_legacy;
 
                for (i = 0; i < num_hrrq; i++) {
                        pinstance->hrrq_vector[i].hrrq_id = i;
-- 
1.7.7.6


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>
  • [PATCH RFC 57/77] pmcraid: Update MSI/MSI-X interrupts enablement code, Alexander Gordeev <=