linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

[PATCH RFC 45/77] megaraid: Update MSI/MSI-X interrupts enablement code

To: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH RFC 45/77] megaraid: Update MSI/MSI-X interrupts enablement code
From: Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com>
Date: Wed, 2 Oct 2013 12:49:01 +0200
Cc: Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com>, Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au>, Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>, Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>, Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>, Andy King <acking@vmware.com>, Jon Mason <jon.mason@intel.com>, Matt Porter <mporter@kernel.crashing.org>, linux-pci@vger.kernel.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org, linux390@de.ibm.com, linux-s390@vger.kernel.org, x86@kernel.org, linux-ide@vger.kernel.org, iss_storagedev@hp.com, linux-nvme@lists.infradead.org, linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org, netdev@vger.kernel.org, e1000-devel@lists.sourceforge.net, linux-driver@qlogic.com, Solarflare linux maintainers <linux-net-drivers@solarflare.com>, "VMware, Inc." <pv-drivers@vmware.com>, linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org
In-reply-to: <cover.1380703262.git.agordeev@redhat.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <cover.1380703262.git.agordeev@redhat.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
As result of recent re-design of the MSI/MSI-X interrupts enabling
pattern this driver has to be updated to use the new technique to
obtain a optimal number of MSI/MSI-X interrupts required.

Signed-off-by: Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com>
---
 drivers/scsi/megaraid/megaraid_sas_base.c |   20 +++++++++-----------
 1 files changed, 9 insertions(+), 11 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/scsi/megaraid/megaraid_sas_base.c 
b/drivers/scsi/megaraid/megaraid_sas_base.c
index 3020921..b5973e4 100644
--- a/drivers/scsi/megaraid/megaraid_sas_base.c
+++ b/drivers/scsi/megaraid/megaraid_sas_base.c
@@ -3727,18 +3727,16 @@ static int megasas_init_fw(struct megasas_instance 
*instance)
                                             (unsigned int)num_online_cpus());
                for (i = 0; i < instance->msix_vectors; i++)
                        instance->msixentry[i].entry = i;
-               i = pci_enable_msix(instance->pdev, instance->msixentry,
-                                   instance->msix_vectors);
-               if (i >= 0) {
-                       if (i) {
-                               if (!pci_enable_msix(instance->pdev,
-                                                    instance->msixentry, i))
-                                       instance->msix_vectors = i;
-                               else
-                                       instance->msix_vectors = 0;
-                       }
-               } else
+               i = pci_msix_table_size(instance->pdev);
+               if (i < 0) {
                        instance->msix_vectors = 0;
+               } else {
+                       if (!pci_enable_msix(instance->pdev,
+                                            instance->msixentry, i))
+                               instance->msix_vectors = i;
+                       else
+                               instance->msix_vectors = 0;
+               }
 
                dev_info(&instance->pdev->dev, "[scsi%d]: FW supports"
                        "<%d> MSIX vector,Online CPUs: <%d>,"
-- 
1.7.7.6


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>
  • [PATCH RFC 45/77] megaraid: Update MSI/MSI-X interrupts enablement code, Alexander Gordeev <=