linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

[PATCH RFC 59/77] qla2xxx: Update MSI/MSI-X interrupts enablement code

To: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH RFC 59/77] qla2xxx: Update MSI/MSI-X interrupts enablement code
From: Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com>
Date: Wed, 2 Oct 2013 12:49:15 +0200
Cc: Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com>, Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au>, Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>, Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>, Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>, Andy King <acking@vmware.com>, Jon Mason <jon.mason@intel.com>, Matt Porter <mporter@kernel.crashing.org>, linux-pci@vger.kernel.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org, linux390@de.ibm.com, linux-s390@vger.kernel.org, x86@kernel.org, linux-ide@vger.kernel.org, iss_storagedev@hp.com, linux-nvme@lists.infradead.org, linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org, netdev@vger.kernel.org, e1000-devel@lists.sourceforge.net, linux-driver@qlogic.com, Solarflare linux maintainers <linux-net-drivers@solarflare.com>, "VMware, Inc." <pv-drivers@vmware.com>, linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org
In-reply-to: <cover.1380703262.git.agordeev@redhat.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <cover.1380703262.git.agordeev@redhat.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
As result of recent re-design of the MSI/MSI-X interrupts enabling
pattern this driver has to be updated to use the new technique to
obtain a optimal number of MSI/MSI-X interrupts required.

Signed-off-by: Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com>
---
 drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_isr.c |   18 +++++++++++-------
 1 files changed, 11 insertions(+), 7 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_isr.c b/drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_isr.c
index df1b30b..6c11ab9 100644
--- a/drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_isr.c
+++ b/drivers/scsi/qla2xxx/qla_isr.c
@@ -2836,16 +2836,20 @@ qla24xx_enable_msix(struct qla_hw_data *ha, struct 
rsp_que *rsp)
        for (i = 0; i < ha->msix_count; i++)
                entries[i].entry = i;
 
-       ret = pci_enable_msix(ha->pdev, entries, ha->msix_count);
-       if (ret) {
+       ret = pci_msix_table_size(ha->pdev);
+       if (ret < 0) {
+               goto msix_failed;
+       } else {
                if (ret < MIN_MSIX_COUNT)
                        goto msix_failed;
 
-               ql_log(ql_log_warn, vha, 0x00c6,
-                   "MSI-X: Failed to enable support "
-                   "-- %d/%d\n Retry with %d vectors.\n",
-                   ha->msix_count, ret, ret);
-               ha->msix_count = ret;
+               if (ret < ha->msix_count) {
+                       ql_log(ql_log_warn, vha, 0x00c6,
+                           "MSI-X: Failed to enable support "
+                           "-- %d/%d\n Retry with %d vectors.\n",
+                           ha->msix_count, ret, ret);
+                       ha->msix_count = ret;
+               }
                ret = pci_enable_msix(ha->pdev, entries, ha->msix_count);
                if (ret) {
 msix_failed:
-- 
1.7.7.6


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>