linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

[PATCH RFC 34/77] ioat: Update MSI/MSI-X interrupts enablement code

To: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH RFC 34/77] ioat: Update MSI/MSI-X interrupts enablement code
From: Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com>
Date: Wed, 2 Oct 2013 12:48:50 +0200
Cc: Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com>, Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au>, Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>, Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>, Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>, Andy King <acking@vmware.com>, Jon Mason <jon.mason@intel.com>, Matt Porter <mporter@kernel.crashing.org>, linux-pci@vger.kernel.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org, linux390@de.ibm.com, linux-s390@vger.kernel.org, x86@kernel.org, linux-ide@vger.kernel.org, iss_storagedev@hp.com, linux-nvme@lists.infradead.org, linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org, netdev@vger.kernel.org, e1000-devel@lists.sourceforge.net, linux-driver@qlogic.com, Solarflare linux maintainers <linux-net-drivers@solarflare.com>, "VMware, Inc." <pv-drivers@vmware.com>, linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org
In-reply-to: <cover.1380703262.git.agordeev@redhat.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <cover.1380703262.git.agordeev@redhat.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
As result of recent re-design of the MSI/MSI-X interrupts enabling
pattern this driver has to be updated to use the new technique to
obtain a optimal number of MSI/MSI-X interrupts required.

Signed-off-by: Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com>
---
 drivers/dma/ioat/dma.c |   10 +++++++---
 1 files changed, 7 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/dma/ioat/dma.c b/drivers/dma/ioat/dma.c
index acee3b2..b352ee6 100644
--- a/drivers/dma/ioat/dma.c
+++ b/drivers/dma/ioat/dma.c
@@ -915,15 +915,19 @@ int ioat_dma_setup_interrupts(struct ioatdma_device 
*device)
 
 msix:
        /* The number of MSI-X vectors should equal the number of channels */
+       err = pci_msix_table_size(pdev);
+       if (err < 0)
+               goto msi;
+       if (err < device->common.chancnt)
+               goto msix_single_vector;
+
        msixcnt = device->common.chancnt;
        for (i = 0; i < msixcnt; i++)
                device->msix_entries[i].entry = i;
 
        err = pci_enable_msix(pdev, device->msix_entries, msixcnt);
-       if (err < 0)
+       if (err)
                goto msi;
-       if (err > 0)
-               goto msix_single_vector;
 
        for (i = 0; i < msixcnt; i++) {
                msix = &device->msix_entries[i];
-- 
1.7.7.6


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>
  • [PATCH RFC 34/77] ioat: Update MSI/MSI-X interrupts enablement code, Alexander Gordeev <=