linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH] MIPS: add <dt-bindings/> symlink

To: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] MIPS: add <dt-bindings/> symlink
From: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Date: Tue, 3 Sep 2013 17:11:58 +0200
Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>, Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com>, Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>, Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>, Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com>, Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>, Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>, Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-kbuild@vger.kernel.org
In-reply-to: <521505E2.3050308@wwwdotorg.org>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1377095762-18926-1-git-send-email-james.hogan@imgtec.com> <521505E2.3050308@wwwdotorg.org>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mutt/1.5.21 (2010-09-15)
On Wed, Aug 21, 2013 at 12:24:34PM -0600, Stephen Warren wrote:

> On 08/21/2013 08:36 AM, James Hogan wrote:
> > Add symlink to include/dt-bindings from arch/mips/boot/dts/include/ to
> > match the ones in ARM and Meta architectures so that preprocessed device
> > tree files can include various useful constant definitions.
> > 
> > See commit c58299a (kbuild: create an "include chroot" for DT bindings)
> > merged in v3.10-rc1 for details.
> > 
> > MIPS structures it's dts files a little differently to other
> > architectures, having a separate dts directory for each SoC/platform,
> > but most of the definitions in the dt-bindings/ directory are common so
> > for now lets just have a single "include chroot" for all MIPS platforms.
> 
> Acked-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com>

Applied - but I'd be happier if there was a way of achiving the same thing
without symlinks.

  Ralf

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>
  • Re: [PATCH] MIPS: add <dt-bindings/> symlink, Ralf Baechle <=