linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCHv4 03/11] pci: remove ARCH_SUPPORTS_MSI kconfig option

To: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
Subject: Re: [PATCHv4 03/11] pci: remove ARCH_SUPPORTS_MSI kconfig option
From: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>
Date: Sat, 6 Jul 2013 18:33:41 +0200
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>, Lior Amsalem <alior@marvell.com>, "linux-mips@linux-mips.org" <linux-mips@linux-mips.org>, "linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org" <linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org>, Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>, "linux-pci@vger.kernel.org" <linux-pci@vger.kernel.org>, Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>, Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>, Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>, Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, sparclinux@vger.kernel.org, linux-s390@vger.kernel.org, Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>, "x86@kernel.org" <x86@kernel.org>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel.garcia@free-electrons.com>, Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>, Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>, Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>, Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>, Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>, linux-arm <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>, Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Maen Suleiman <maen@marvell.com>, Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>, linux390@de.ibm.com, linuxppc-dev <linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org>, "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
In-reply-to: <20130706161743.GM2569@titan.lakedaemon.net>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Organization: Free Electrons
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1372686136-1370-1-git-send-email-thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com> <1372686136-1370-4-git-send-email-thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com> <CAErSpo73iSBg+SYwZLea0qdXD1uVc3+Vacd8Tg4CU92vLG=2AQ@mail.gmail.com> <20130705234501.1341f52e@skate> <20130706135433.GL2569@titan.lakedaemon.net> <CAErSpo4uN2MifYHbFiUfQ+6TE-hBkbWYdnAvabj8jCTOd5g+1A@mail.gmail.com> <20130706161743.GM2569@titan.lakedaemon.net>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
Dear Jason Cooper,

On Sat, 6 Jul 2013 12:17:43 -0400, Jason Cooper wrote:

> > > If we end up handling this the same as the of/pci & mvebu-pcie series
> > > (whole series through mvebu -> arm-soc) I can have it up in -next within
> > > a few days of -rc1.  Just let me know.
> > 
> > That sounds fine with me.  I don't think it's worth trying to split
> > out the drivers/pci stuff and trying to coordinate it going through
> > different trees.
> 
> Ok, will do.
> 
> Thomas, I assume there will be one more version to address Bjorn's last
> comments?

Yes, indeed. I was waiting to see if Thierry Redding would give some
additional feedback on Bjorn's comment, but if he doesn't, I'll resend
an updated version, most likely next week.

Thanks!

Thomas
-- 
Thomas Petazzoni, Free Electrons
Kernel, drivers, real-time and embedded Linux
development, consulting, training and support.
http://free-electrons.com

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>