linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCHv4 03/11] pci: remove ARCH_SUPPORTS_MSI kconfig option

To: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCHv4 03/11] pci: remove ARCH_SUPPORTS_MSI kconfig option
From: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>
Date: Fri, 5 Jul 2013 23:45:01 +0200
Cc: "linux-pci@vger.kernel.org" <linux-pci@vger.kernel.org>, Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>, Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>, Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>, Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>, Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>, Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>, Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel.garcia@free-electrons.com>, linux-arm <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>, Maen Suleiman <maen@marvell.com>, Lior Amsalem <alior@marvell.com>, Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>, Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>, Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>, linuxppc-dev <linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org>, Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>, Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>, linux390@de.ibm.com, linux-s390@vger.kernel.org, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, "x86@kernel.org" <x86@kernel.org>, Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>, Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>, "linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org" <linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, "linux-mips@linux-mips.org" <linux-mips@linux-mips.org>, "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>, sparclinux@vger.kernel.org, Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
In-reply-to: <CAErSpo73iSBg+SYwZLea0qdXD1uVc3+Vacd8Tg4CU92vLG=2AQ@mail.gmail.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Organization: Free Electrons
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1372686136-1370-1-git-send-email-thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com> <1372686136-1370-4-git-send-email-thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com> <CAErSpo73iSBg+SYwZLea0qdXD1uVc3+Vacd8Tg4CU92vLG=2AQ@mail.gmail.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
Dear Bjorn Helgaas,

On Fri, 5 Jul 2013 15:37:33 -0600, Bjorn Helgaas wrote:

> Acked-by: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
> 
> Again, please update the subject line to "PCI: Remove ..."
> 
> I doubt that you'll get explicit acks from all the arches you touched,
> but I think it's reasonable to put at least patches 2 & 3 in -next
> soon after v3.11-rc1, so we should have time to shake out issues.

Sure. Which merge strategy do you suggest for this patch series, which
touches a number of different areas, and has some build-time
dependencies between the patches (if needed, I can detail those build
time dependencies to help figuring out the best strategy).

Thanks,

Thomas
-- 
Thomas Petazzoni, Free Electrons
Kernel, drivers, real-time and embedded Linux
development, consulting, training and support.
http://free-electrons.com

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>