linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCHv4 02/11] pci: use weak functions for MSI arch-specific functi

To: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCHv4 02/11] pci: use weak functions for MSI arch-specific functions
From: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com>
Date: Fri, 5 Jul 2013 23:40:34 +0200
Cc: "linux-pci@vger.kernel.org" <linux-pci@vger.kernel.org>, Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>, Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>, Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>, Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>, Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>, Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>, Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>, Ezequiel Garcia <ezequiel.garcia@free-electrons.com>, linux-arm <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>, Maen Suleiman <maen@marvell.com>, Lior Amsalem <alior@marvell.com>, Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>, Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>, Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>, linuxppc-dev <linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org>, Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>, Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>, linux390@de.ibm.com, linux-s390@vger.kernel.org, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>, "x86@kernel.org" <x86@kernel.org>, Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>, Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>, "linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org" <linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, "linux-mips@linux-mips.org" <linux-mips@linux-mips.org>, "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>, sparclinux@vger.kernel.org, Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com>
In-reply-to: <CAErSpo4HoofGhN8VumRnN0sN_+gWJ9gVQJVMiePnDBUKwh74ag@mail.gmail.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Organization: Free Electrons
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1372686136-1370-1-git-send-email-thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com> <1372686136-1370-3-git-send-email-thomas.petazzoni@free-electrons.com> <CAErSpo5uCpQftDmsMYEsFMtt_LP3kZPQ3Y4zz4VT7GdpcFq+1w@mail.gmail.com> <CAErSpo4HoofGhN8VumRnN0sN_+gWJ9gVQJVMiePnDBUKwh74ag@mail.gmail.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
Dear Bjorn Helgaas,

On Fri, 5 Jul 2013 15:34:10 -0600, Bjorn Helgaas wrote:
> On Fri, Jul 5, 2013 at 3:32 PM, Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> wrote:
> 
> > Acked-by: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
> 
> But please update your subject line to use consistent capitalization, e.g.,
> 
> PCI: Use weak ...

Sure, will do.

Would it be possible to get Tested-by and/or Acked-by from the
different architecture maintainers affected by PATCH 02/11 and PATCH
03/11 ?

Thanks,

Thomas
-- 
Thomas Petazzoni, Free Electrons
Kernel, drivers, real-time and embedded Linux
development, consulting, training and support.
http://free-electrons.com

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>