linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH] MIPS: define cpu_has_mmips where appropriate

To: David Daney <ddaney.cavm@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] MIPS: define cpu_has_mmips where appropriate
From: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Date: Thu, 27 Jun 2013 01:24:38 +0200
Cc: Jonas Gorski <jogo@openwrt.org>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, Gabor Juhos <juhosg@openwrt.org>, "Steven J. Hill" <sjhill@mips.com>, David Daney <david.daney@cavium.com>, John Crispin <blogic@openwrt.org>, Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>, Manuel Lauss <manuel.lauss@googlemail.com>, Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>, Jayachandran C <jchandra@broadcom.com>, Florian Fainelli <florian@openwrt.org>
In-reply-to: <519FDF9A.6080204@gmail.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1369345335-28062-1-git-send-email-jogo@openwrt.org> <519F933A.6020407@gmail.com> <519FDF9A.6080204@gmail.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mutt/1.5.21 (2010-09-15)
On Fri, May 24, 2013 at 02:46:02PM -0700, David Daney wrote:

> >Acked-by: David Daney <david.daney@cavium.com>
> 
> I changed my mind:  NAK.
> 
> I will send a smaller, but equivalent patch.

Fair enough - until then I'm going to apply this patch.

  Ralf

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>