linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH] of: Specify initrd location using 64-bit

To: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] of: Specify initrd location using 64-bit
From: Vineet Gupta <Vineet.Gupta1@synopsys.com>
Date: Fri, 21 Jun 2013 10:09:03 +0530
Cc: <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>, Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>, Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>, Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>, Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com>, Aurelien Jacquiot <a-jacquiot@ti.com>, James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>, Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>, "Ralf Baechle" <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se>, "Benjamin Herrenschmidt" <benh@kernel.crashing.org>, Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>, <x86@kernel.org>, <arm@kernel.org>, Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>, "Max Filippov" <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>, Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>, "Rob Herring" <rob.herring@calxeda.com>, <bigeasy@linutronix.de>, <robherring2@gmail.com>, Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org>, <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>, <linux-c6x-dev@linux-c6x.org>, <linux-mips@linux-mips.org>, <linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org>, <linux-xtensa@linux-xtensa.org>, <devicetree-discuss@lists.ozlabs.org>
In-reply-to: <1371775956-16453-1-git-send-email-santosh.shilimkar@ti.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1371775956-16453-1-git-send-email-santosh.shilimkar@ti.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux i686; rv:17.0) Gecko/20130510 Thunderbird/17.0.6
Hi Santosh,

On 06/21/2013 06:22 AM, Santosh Shilimkar wrote:
> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com>
> Cc: Aurelien Jacquiot <a-jacquiot@ti.com>
> Cc: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com>
> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>
> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se>
> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
> Cc: x86@kernel.org
> Cc: arm@kernel.org
> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
> Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
> Cc: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
> Cc: bigeasy@linutronix.de
> Cc: robherring2@gmail.com
> Cc: Nicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org>
>
> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
> Cc: linux-c6x-dev@linux-c6x.org
> Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
> Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
> Cc: linux-xtensa@linux-xtensa.org
> Cc: devicetree-discuss@lists.ozlabs.org
>
> Signed-off-by: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com>
> ---
>  arch/arc/mm/init.c            |    3 +--
>  arch/arm/mm/init.c            |    2 +-
>  arch/arm64/mm/init.c          |    3 +--
>  arch/c6x/kernel/devicetree.c  |    3 +--
>  arch/metag/mm/init.c          |    3 +--
>  arch/microblaze/kernel/prom.c |    3 +--
>  arch/mips/kernel/prom.c       |    3 +--
>  arch/openrisc/kernel/prom.c   |    3 +--
>  arch/powerpc/kernel/prom.c    |    3 +--
>  arch/x86/kernel/devicetree.c  |    3 +--
>  arch/xtensa/kernel/setup.c    |    3 +--
>  drivers/of/fdt.c              |   10 ++++++----
>  include/linux/of_fdt.h        |    3 +--
>  13 files changed, 18 insertions(+), 27 deletions(-)
>
> diff --git a/arch/arc/mm/init.c b/arch/arc/mm/init.c
> index 4a17736..3640c74 100644
> --- a/arch/arc/mm/init.c
> +++ b/arch/arc/mm/init.c
> @@ -157,8 +157,7 @@ void __init free_initrd_mem(unsigned long start, unsigned 
> long end)
>  #endif
>  
>  #ifdef CONFIG_OF_FLATTREE
> -void __init early_init_dt_setup_initrd_arch(unsigned long start,
> -                                         unsigned long end)
> +void __init early_init_dt_setup_initrd_arch(u64 start, u64 end)
>  {
>       pr_err("%s(%lx, %lx)\n", __func__, start, end);
>  }

To avoid gcc warnings, you need to fix the print format specifiers too.

Thx,
-Vineet

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>