linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH 3/5] tty/8250_dw: Add support for OCTEON UARTS.

To: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 3/5] tty/8250_dw: Add support for OCTEON UARTS.
From: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Date: Wed, 19 Jun 2013 12:52:59 +0200
Cc: David Daney <ddaney.cavm@gmail.com>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, Jamie Iles <jamie@jamieiles.com>, Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>, Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>, linux-serial@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, David Daney <david.daney@cavium.com>
In-reply-to: <2302882.NVjP8DdXWY@wuerfel>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1371582775-12141-1-git-send-email-ddaney.cavm@gmail.com> <1371582775-12141-4-git-send-email-ddaney.cavm@gmail.com> <2302882.NVjP8DdXWY@wuerfel>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mutt/1.5.21 (2010-09-15)
On Wed, Jun 19, 2013 at 12:01:06PM +0200, Arnd Bergmann wrote:

> This breaks building on 32 bit architectures as I found on my daily ARM
> builds: __raw_writeq cannot be defined on architectures that don't have
> native 64 bit data access instructions. It's also wrong to use the
> __raw_* variant, which is not guaranteed to be atomic and is not
> endian-safe.

I've dequeued the series from the mips-next tree until David has a chance
to fix this.

  Ralf

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>