linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH 0/7] genirq: add irq_get_trigger_type() to get IRQ flags

To: Javier Martinez Canillas <javier.martinez@collabora.co.uk>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 0/7] genirq: add irq_get_trigger_type() to get IRQ flags
From: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
Date: Mon, 17 Jun 2013 23:29:15 +0100
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>, Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>, Samuel Ortiz <sameo@linux.intel.com>, Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>, Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>, Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>, "linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org" <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>, Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>, linux-mips <linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
In-reply-to: <1371228049-27080-1-git-send-email-javier.martinez@collabora.co.uk>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1371228049-27080-1-git-send-email-javier.martinez@collabora.co.uk>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
On Fri, Jun 14, 2013 at 5:40 PM, Javier Martinez Canillas
<javier.martinez@collabora.co.uk> wrote:
> Drivers that want to get the trigger edge/level type flags for a
> given interrupt have to first call irq_get_irq_data(irq) to get
> the struct irq_data and then irqd_get_trigger_type(irq_data) to
> obtain the IRQ flags.
>
> This is not only error prone but also unnecessary exposes the
> struct irq_data to callers. This patch-set adds a new function
> irq_get_trigger_type() to obtain the edge/level flags for an IRQ
> and updates the places where irq_get_irq_data(irq) was called
> just to obtain the flags from the struct irq_data.
>
> The patch-set is composed of the following patches:
>
> [PATCH 1/7] genirq: add irq_get_trigger_type() to get IRQ flags
> [PATCH 2/7] gpio: mvebu: use irq_get_trigger_type() to get IRQ flags
> [PATCH 3/7] mfd: twl4030-irq: use irq_get_trigger_type() to get IRQ flags
> [PATCH 4/7] mfd: stmpe: use irq_get_trigger_type() to get IRQ flags
> [PATCH 5/7] arm: orion: use irq_get_trigger_type() to get IRQ flags
> [PATCH 6/7] MIPS: octeon: use irq_get_trigger_type() to get IRQ flags
> [PATCH 7/7] irqdomain: use irq_get_trigger_type() to get IRQ flags

For the whole series:
Acked-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>

>
>  arch/arm/plat-orion/gpio.c           |    2 +-
>  arch/mips/cavium-octeon/octeon-irq.c |    2 +-
>  drivers/gpio/gpio-mvebu.c            |    2 +-
>  drivers/mfd/stmpe.c                  |    3 +--
>  drivers/mfd/twl4030-irq.c            |    5 +----
>  include/linux/irq.h                  |    6 ++++++
>  kernel/irq/irqdomain.c               |    2 +-
>  7 files changed, 12 insertions(+), 10 deletions(-)
>
> Best regards,
> Javier

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>