linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH 00/31] KVM/MIPS: Implement hardware virtualization via the MI

To: David Daney <david.s.daney@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 00/31] KVM/MIPS: Implement hardware virtualization via the MIPS-VZ extensions.
From: "Maciej W. Rozycki" <macro@linux-mips.org>
Date: Mon, 10 Jun 2013 00:40:42 +0100 (BST)
Cc: Gleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com>, David Daney <ddaney@caviumnetworks.com>, David Daney <ddaney.cavm@gmail.com>, kvm@vger.kernel.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Sanjay Lal <sanjayl@kymasys.com>, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, David Daney <david.daney@cavium.com>
In-reply-to: <51B50E87.2060501@gmail.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1370646215-6543-1-git-send-email-ddaney.cavm@gmail.com> <51B26974.5000306@caviumnetworks.com> <20130609073115.GE4725@redhat.com> <51B50E87.2060501@gmail.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Alpine 2.03 (LFD 1266 2009-07-14)
On Sun, 9 Jun 2013, David Daney wrote:

> >   How different MIPS SMP systems are?
> 
> o Old SGI heavy metal (several different system architectures).
> 
> o Cavium OCTEON SMP SoCs.
> 
> o Broadcom (several flavors) SoCs
> 
> o Loongson

o Old DEC hardware (DECsystem 58x0, R3000-based).

o Malta-based MIPS Technologies CMP solutions (1004K, 1074K, interAptiv).

  Maciej

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>