linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH 06/18] KVM/MIPS32-VZ: VZ-ASE related callbacks to handle gues

To: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 06/18] KVM/MIPS32-VZ: VZ-ASE related callbacks to handle guest exceptions that trap to the Root context.
From: Sanjay Lal <sanjayl@kymasys.com>
Date: Thu, 30 May 2013 11:35:56 -0700
Cc: kvm@vger.kernel.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Gleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com>, Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com>
In-reply-to: <51A4D7F8.3060300@redhat.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <n> <1368942460-15577-1-git-send-email-sanjayl@kymasys.com> <1368942460-15577-7-git-send-email-sanjayl@kymasys.com> <51A4D7F8.3060300@redhat.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
On May 28, 2013, at 9:14 AM, Paolo Bonzini wrote:

> Il 19/05/2013 07:47, Sanjay Lal ha scritto:
>> +#endif
>> +            local_irq_save(flags);
>> +            if (kvm_mips_handle_vz_root_tlb_fault(badvaddr, vcpu) < 0) {
>> +                    run->exit_reason = KVM_EXIT_INTERNAL_ERROR;
>> +                    er = EMULATE_FAIL;
>> +            }
>> +            local_irq_restore(flags);
>> +    }
> 
> This is introduced much later.  Please make sure that, with
> CONFIG_KVM_MIPS_VZ, every patch builds.
> 
> Paolo
> 

Again, I think this has to do with the fact that the patches were against 
3.10-rc2, will rebase for v2.

Regards
Sanjay


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>