linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

[PATCH, v2 07/13] mm/MIPS: prepare for killing free_all_bootmem_node()

To: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Subject: [PATCH, v2 07/13] mm/MIPS: prepare for killing free_all_bootmem_node()
From: Jiang Liu <liuj97@gmail.com>
Date: Wed, 29 May 2013 22:44:46 +0800
Cc: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com>, David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>, Wen Congyang <wency@cn.fujitsu.com>, Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>, Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>, KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>, Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>, James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com>, Sergei Shtylyov <sergei.shtylyov@cogentembedded.com>, David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>, Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com>, Jianguo Wu <wujianguo@huawei.com>, linux-mm@kvack.org, linux-arch@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Dkim-signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=gmail.com; s=20120113; h=from:to:cc:subject:date:message-id:x-mailer:in-reply-to:references; bh=67QLURp4GXI2jVi1/7rB4zwgCt17VGSGVBlAW7fBA5A=; b=BiHRJTbJB+gMjRph6PuN8JE6vpbCq7O1WOPrNwLuZvQhp7BKCfeyu50S3a+SoGcq/d NYbTQ8QQQmygDRZL6WRShgOL8m7JSBzDBRyhhbOd9pjKJKjl2Q4/eVMKhAuTTRjXUhdl NFOsMsUbE2Qglp7pAxNZSPahf8f7glq1LlyyQHt9a5UZVVlIsA2rJU30hY4AzmPTLJ8r rTZ8mSNoxiCctpOiaikFhTcrLxBWITvgkKHk1gn73LmV5xy7a8R6laZejL59DvsyvS6P CA6LZ5TukPq49LoLecWgd5BFXrfFerB6vhUZGtawAJnHcD8EwwGrNpD8jvgKFIqRJcFS SrDw==
In-reply-to: <1369838692-26860-1-git-send-email-jiang.liu@huawei.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1369838692-26860-1-git-send-email-jiang.liu@huawei.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
Prepare for killing free_all_bootmem_node() by using
free_all_bootmem().

Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
 arch/mips/sgi-ip27/ip27-memory.c | 12 +-----------
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 11 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/mips/sgi-ip27/ip27-memory.c b/arch/mips/sgi-ip27/ip27-memory.c
index a0c9e34..a95c00f 100644
--- a/arch/mips/sgi-ip27/ip27-memory.c
+++ b/arch/mips/sgi-ip27/ip27-memory.c
@@ -477,18 +477,8 @@ void __init paging_init(void)
 
 void __init mem_init(void)
 {
-       unsigned node;
-
        high_memory = (void *) __va(get_num_physpages() << PAGE_SHIFT);
-
-       for_each_online_node(node) {
-               /*
-                * This will free up the bootmem, ie, slot 0 memory.
-                */
-               free_all_bootmem_node(NODE_DATA(node));
-       }
-
+       free_all_bootmem();
        setup_zero_pages();     /* This comes from node 0 */
-
        mem_init_print_info(NULL);
 }
-- 
1.8.1.2


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>
  • [PATCH, v2 07/13] mm/MIPS: prepare for killing free_all_bootmem_node(), Jiang Liu <=