linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH 00/33] devm improvement series, part 1, take 2

To: Artem Bityutskiy <dedekind1@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 00/33] devm improvement series, part 1, take 2
From: Wolfram Sang <wsa@the-dreams.de>
Date: Thu, 16 May 2013 18:13:58 +0200
Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, alsa-devel@alsa-project.org, linux-usb@vger.kernel.org, Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>, Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>, Matt Mackall <mpm@selenic.com>, linux-fbdev@vger.kernel.org, dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org, Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>, linux-ide@vger.kernel.org, Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be>, netdev@vger.kernel.org, linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org, linux-i2c@vger.kernel.org, Evgeniy Polyakov <zbr@ioremap.net>, Wan ZongShun <mcuos.com@gmail.com>, ac100@lists.launchpad.net, devel@driverdev.osuosl.org, Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com>, Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>, Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>, Florian Tobias Schandinat <FlorianSchandinat@gmx.de>, Marc Dietrich <marvin24@gmx.de>, Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>, "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl>, cpufreq@vger.kernel.org, Eduardo Valentin <eduardo.valentin@ti.com>, David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>, Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>, Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>, Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>, Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>, Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@avionic-design.de>, Deepak Saxena <dsaxena@plexity.net>, linux-watchdog@vger.kernel.org, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>, linux-pm@vger.kernel.org, Julian Andres Klode <jak@jak-linux.org>, Inki Dae <inki.dae@samsung.com>, linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org, Ben Dooks <ben-linux@fluff.org>, Barry Song <baohua.song@csr.com>, linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org, rtc-linux@googlegroups.com, linux-omap@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, Joonyoung Shim <jy0922.shim@samsung.com>, Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>, spi-devel-general@lists.sourceforge.net, Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>, Seung-Woo Kim <sw0312.kim@samsung.com>, Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>, Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>, Tony Prisk <linux@prisktech.co.nz>, Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@intel.com>, Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com>, Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>, Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>, Dan Williams <djbw@fb.com>, Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>, Samuel Ortiz <sameo@linux.intel.com>, David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>, Paul Zimmerman <paulz@synopsys.com>
In-reply-to: <1368709862.15764.224.camel@sauron.fi.intel.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1368702961-4325-1-git-send-email-wsa@the-dreams.de> <1368705452.15764.217.camel@sauron.fi.intel.com> <CAKohpokUy7QfvKkzGH025Zs5VkUhr8zRLeo3caG3LAnLfptzww@mail.gmail.com> <1368709862.15764.224.camel@sauron.fi.intel.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mutt/1.5.21 (2010-09-15)
> I need a defconfig which would have this driver enabled. 

My wish would be a minimal config. Right now, I try to build the driver
with the current config and when that fails I grep through the
(uncompressed) defconfigs for the symbol needed. Gives me 45/57 success
rate on this series. Not perfect, but the best I could come up with
without writing a .config-generator myself.


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>