linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

[RFC PATCH v1 07/19] mm/MIPS: prepare for killing free_all_bootmem_node(

To: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>, Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Subject: [RFC PATCH v1 07/19] mm/MIPS: prepare for killing free_all_bootmem_node()
From: Jiang Liu <liuj97@gmail.com>
Date: Sat, 13 Apr 2013 23:36:27 +0800
Cc: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com>, David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>, Wen Congyang <wency@cn.fujitsu.com>, Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>, Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>, KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>, Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>, David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>, Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com>, Jianguo Wu <wujianguo@huawei.com>, linux-mm@kvack.org, linux-arch@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Dkim-signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=gmail.com; s=20120113; h=x-received:from:to:cc:subject:date:message-id:x-mailer:in-reply-to :references; bh=YUseVs047IhbR5J6SHCav1rn2ZvVRWsXrf2K/gvf5y4=; b=07/aWiUsaZIbt+En8i9f5Tqfv46XUg0T0gyTizT9RNMXBYNcUqcX7CDdx6K1byLnvv 96vF6eA95lXjuqK9Fdg6kgkEVC2tvSDcudUpx1MKW4qmc19bnPpCZ9UUNLLGn7BsOV9H psjZurM2Rvz5PHMlgWJFA726wdKIWjJCMfzHAG7c4cZUggvbxCG4SBPLhbVLS8lGrDFH tN+DCaAJvK/JRz/cM087pbKv4OOm8IqXHghewPYePfqHOxcJaLlOwaA9nUwfuP5hUMpK 7KA8nOfDZ8fLUDAVHKepwNMZgXCfQ2RcRAak02iB2p08yNSrq2VyV1AjGkcfTiLjGChm O1nA==
In-reply-to: <1365867399-21323-1-git-send-email-jiang.liu@huawei.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1365867399-21323-1-git-send-email-jiang.liu@huawei.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
Prepare for killing free_all_bootmem_node() by using
free_all_bootmem().

Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
 arch/mips/sgi-ip27/ip27-memory.c |   12 +-----------
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 11 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/mips/sgi-ip27/ip27-memory.c b/arch/mips/sgi-ip27/ip27-memory.c
index d074680..0ebea6f 100644
--- a/arch/mips/sgi-ip27/ip27-memory.c
+++ b/arch/mips/sgi-ip27/ip27-memory.c
@@ -477,18 +477,8 @@ void __init paging_init(void)
 
 void __init mem_init(void)
 {
-       unsigned node;
-
        high_memory = (void *) __va(get_num_physpages() << PAGE_SHIFT);
-
-       for_each_online_node(node) {
-               /*
-                * This will free up the bootmem, ie, slot 0 memory.
-                */
-               free_all_bootmem_node(NODE_DATA(node));
-       }
-
+       free_all_bootmem();
        setup_zero_pages();     /* This comes from node 0 */
-
        mem_init_print_info(NULL);
 }
-- 
1.7.9.5


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>
  • [RFC PATCH v1 07/19] mm/MIPS: prepare for killing free_all_bootmem_node(), Jiang Liu <=