linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH] spi/bcm63xx: remove unused speed_hz variable

To: Jonas Gorski <jogo@openwrt.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] spi/bcm63xx: remove unused speed_hz variable
From: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
Date: Mon, 8 Apr 2013 13:42:31 +0100
Cc: spi-devel-general@lists.sourceforge.net, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>, Maxime Bizon <mbizon@freebox.fr>, Florian Fainelli <florian@openwrt.org>, Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@gmail.com>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
In-reply-to: <1365247137-19050-1-git-send-email-jogo@openwrt.org>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1365247137-19050-1-git-send-email-jogo@openwrt.org>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mutt/1.5.21 (2010-09-15)
On Sat, Apr 06, 2013 at 01:18:57PM +0200, Jonas Gorski wrote:
> speed_hz is a write only member, so we can safely remove it and its
> generation. Also fixes the missing clk_put after getting the periph
> clock.

Applied, thanks.

Attachment: signature.asc
Description: Digital signature

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>