linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

RE: [PATCH v3 0/1] Chipidea driver support for the AR933x platform

To: "'Alexander Shishkin'" <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>, <linux-mips@linux-mips.org>, <linux-usb@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: RE: [PATCH v3 0/1] Chipidea driver support for the AR933x platform
From: "Svetoslav Neykov" <svetoslav@neykov.name>
Date: Thu, 4 Apr 2013 11:23:39 +0300
Cc: "'Ralf Baechle'" <ralf@linux-mips.org>, "'Gabor Juhos'" <juhosg@openwrt.org>, "'John Crispin'" <blogic@openwrt.org>, "'Greg Kroah-Hartman'" <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>, "'Alan Stern'" <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>, "'Luis R. Rodriguez'" <mcgrof@qca.qualcomm.com>
In-reply-to: <87zjxeentl.fsf@ashishki-desk.ger.corp.intel.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Original-recipient: rfc822;linux-mips@linux-mips.org
References: <1365026686-4131-1-git-send-email-svetoslav@neykov.name> <87zjxeentl.fsf@ashishki-desk.ger.corp.intel.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
Thread-index: AQGKYmTpW85It6a8WwOQ0c9V5qPAfQHX6FHGmT6Vu4A=
From: Alexander Shishkin [mailto:alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com] 
>Svetoslav Neykov <svetoslav@neykov.name> writes:
>
>> Add support for the usb controller in AR933x platform.
>> The controller supports both host or device mode (defined at startup) 
>> but not OTG. 
>> The patches are tested on WR703n router running OpenWRT in device mode.
>
>You forgot to mention the dependencies, dr_mode in usb core and dr_mode
>in ci13xxx_platform_data, which are not there yet.

Yes, you are right, I forgot to state it explicitly.

Thanks,
Svetoslav.


<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>