linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

RE: [PATCH v2 1/2] usb: chipidea: big-endian support

To: "'Alexander Shishkin'" <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>, "'Ralf Baechle'" <ralf@linux-mips.org>, "'Greg Kroah-Hartman'" <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>, "'Gabor Juhos'" <juhosg@openwrt.org>, "'John Crispin'" <blogic@openwrt.org>, "'Alan Stern'" <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>, "'Luis R. Rodriguez'" <mcgrof@qca.qualcomm.com>
Subject: RE: [PATCH v2 1/2] usb: chipidea: big-endian support
From: "Svetoslav Neykov" <svetoslav@neykov.name>
Date: Fri, 29 Mar 2013 00:25:02 +0200
Cc: <linux-mips@linux-mips.org>, <linux-usb@vger.kernel.org>
In-reply-to: <878v57kh4v.fsf@ashishki-desk.ger.corp.intel.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
References: <1362176257-2328-1-git-send-email-svetoslav@neykov.name> <1362176257-2328-2-git-send-email-svetoslav@neykov.name> <878v57kh4v.fsf@ashishki-desk.ger.corp.intel.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
Thread-index: AQJ6crEKrmvOIJbIiJ7dXEbCRe8hgQIpA3+vAboxlnWXRAbC0A==
Alexander Shishkin wrote:
> Svetoslav Neykov <svetoslav@neykov.name> writes:
>
>> Convert between big-endian and little-endian format when accessing the
usb controller structures which are little-endian by specification.
>> Fix cases where the little-endian memory layout is taken for granted.
>> The patch doesn't have any effect on the already supported
>> little-endian architectures.
>
>Applied to my branch of things that are aiming at v3.10. Next time
>please make sure that it applies cleanly.

I am a bit confused about the workflow and which repository to base my work
on. Should I use github/virtuoso/linux-ci for my future patches? Or
linux-next?

Regards,
Svetoslav.




<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>