linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

RE: [PATCH v2 2/2] usb: chipidea: AR933x platform support for the chipid

To: "'Alexander Shishkin'" <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>, "'Ralf Baechle'" <ralf@linux-mips.org>, "'Greg Kroah-Hartman'" <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>, "'Gabor Juhos'" <juhosg@openwrt.org>, "'John Crispin'" <blogic@openwrt.org>, "'Alan Stern'" <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>, "'Luis R. Rodriguez'" <mcgrof@qca.qualcomm.com>
Subject: RE: [PATCH v2 2/2] usb: chipidea: AR933x platform support for the chipidea driver
From: "Svetoslav Neykov" <svetoslav@neykov.name>
Date: Fri, 29 Mar 2013 00:23:37 +0200
Cc: <linux-mips@linux-mips.org>, <linux-usb@vger.kernel.org>
In-reply-to: <87r4izivgp.fsf@ashishki-desk.ger.corp.intel.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
References: <1362176257-2328-1-git-send-email-svetoslav@neykov.name> <1362176257-2328-3-git-send-email-svetoslav@neykov.name> <87r4izivgp.fsf@ashishki-desk.ger.corp.intel.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
Thread-index: AQJ6crEKrmvOIJbIiJ7dXEbCRe8hgQLMihrRAnv5uNiXONoL4A==
Alexander Shishkin wrote:
>No need to initialize it like this, it should save a few bytes in
>.data.
Ok.

>Why can't you just use ci13xxx_platform_data?
>It looks like you don't need a glue driver is drivers/usb/chipidea at
>all, you can register ci_hdrc right from the ath79/dev-usb.c

You are right. I will register ci_hdrc in ath79/dev-usb.c.

Regards.
Svetoslav.



<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>