linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [PATCH 1/2] cpufreq: Notify all policy->cpus in cpufreq_notify_trans

To: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/2] cpufreq: Notify all policy->cpus in cpufreq_notify_transition()
From: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
Date: Mon, 25 Mar 2013 22:20:30 +0530
Cc: rjw@sisk.pl, cpufreq@vger.kernel.org, linux-pm@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, arvind.chauhan@arm.com, robin.randhawa@arm.com, Steve.Bannister@arm.com, Liviu.Dudau@arm.com, charles.garcia-tobin@arm.com, linaro-kernel@lists.linaro.org, Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com>, Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de>, Eric Miao <eric.y.miao@gmail.com>, Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@gmail.com>, Ben Dooks <ben-linux@fluff.org>, Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com>, Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com>, Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no>, Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>, Mikael Starvik <starvik@axis.com>, Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com>, Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>, Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>, Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>, "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>, Thomas Renninger <trenn@suse.de>, Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>, Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn>, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org, linux-cris-kernel@axis.com, linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org, linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org, cbe-oss-dev@lists.ozlabs.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, linux-sh@vger.kernel.org, sparclinux@vger.kernel.org
In-reply-to: <51507FEA.8040306@wwwdotorg.org>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
References: <981c23bd4b2a14c346820685e1203ab7054378f8.1364132845.git.viresh.kumar@linaro.org> <CAKohpo=JuyVmSRFs1wpqvvmouRpL+d8ms-o4UC74OJqAgFv7Vw@mail.gmail.com> <51507FEA.8040306@wwwdotorg.org>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
On 25 March 2013 22:18, Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org> wrote:
> On 03/24/2013 11:19 PM, Viresh Kumar wrote:
>> On 24 March 2013 19:18, Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org> wrote:
>>> policy->cpus contains all online cpus that have single shared clock line. 
>>> And
>>> their frequencies are always updated together.
>>>
>>> Many SMP system's cpufreq drivers take care of this in individual drivers 
>>> but
>>> the best place for this code is in cpufreq core.
>>>
>>> This patch modifies cpufreq_notify_transition() to notify frequency change 
>>> for
>>> all cpus in policy->cpus and hence updates all users of this API.
>>
>> Another fixup for tegra:
>
> This series including this patch (although I had a devil of a time
> applying this fixup since all the TABs got converted to spaces when it
> was pasted into email)

So sorry for that, I keep pushing them here:

http://git.linaro.org/gitweb?p=people/vireshk/linux.git;a=shortlog;h=refs/heads/cpufreq-fix-notify

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>