linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

Re: [RFC 2/3] m68k: coldfire: use gpiolib

To: Alexandre Courbot <gnurou@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: [RFC 2/3] m68k: coldfire: use gpiolib
From: Greg Ungerer <gregungerer@westnet.com.au>
Date: Thu, 21 Mar 2013 15:35:21 +1000
Cc: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>, Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, uclinux-dist-devel@blackfin.uclinux.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-m68k@lists.linux-m68k.org, linux-mips@linux-mips.org, Alexandre Courbot <acourbot@nvidia.com>
In-reply-to: <1363527723-32713-3-git-send-email-acourbot@nvidia.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
References: <1363527723-32713-1-git-send-email-acourbot@nvidia.com> <1363527723-32713-3-git-send-email-acourbot@nvidia.com>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
User-agent: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; Linux x86_64; rv:17.0) Gecko/20130308 Thunderbird/17.0.4
On 17/03/13 23:42, Alexandre Courbot wrote:
Force use of gpiolib for Coldfire, as a step towards the deprecation of
GENERIC_GPIO.

Signed-off-by: Alexandre Courbot <acourbot@nvidia.com>
Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Acked-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>

Acked-by: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>


---
  arch/m68k/Kconfig.cpu | 3 +--
  1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/arch/m68k/Kconfig.cpu b/arch/m68k/Kconfig.cpu
index b1cfff8..d266787 100644
--- a/arch/m68k/Kconfig.cpu
+++ b/arch/m68k/Kconfig.cpu
@@ -22,8 +22,7 @@ config M68KCLASSIC

  config COLDFIRE
        bool "Coldfire CPU family support"
-       select GENERIC_GPIO
-       select ARCH_WANT_OPTIONAL_GPIOLIB
+       select ARCH_REQUIRE_GPIOLIB
        select ARCH_HAVE_CUSTOM_GPIO_H
        select CPU_HAS_NO_BITFIELDS
        select CPU_HAS_NO_MULDIV64



<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>