linux-mips
[Top] [All Lists]

[PATCH] KVM/MIPS32: define KVM_USER_MEM_SLOTS

To: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
Subject: [PATCH] KVM/MIPS32: define KVM_USER_MEM_SLOTS
From: Sanjay Lal <sanjayl@kymasys.com>
Date: Thu, 14 Mar 2013 21:57:47 -0400
Cc: kvm@vger.kernel.org, Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>, Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>, Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>, Gleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com>, Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com>
List-archive: <http://www.linux-mips.org/archives/linux-mips/>
List-help: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?Subject=help>
List-id: linux-mips <linux-mips.eddie.linux-mips.org>
List-owner: <mailto:ralf@linux-mips.org>
List-post: <mailto:linux-mips@linux-mips.org>
List-software: Ecartis version 1.0.0
List-subscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=subscribe%20linux-mips>
List-unsubscribe: <mailto:ecartis@linux-mips.org?subject=unsubscribe%20linux-mips>
Sender: linux-mips-bounce@linux-mips.org
ARCH=mips, config=fuloong2e_defconfig:

akpm3:/usr/src/25> make arch/mips/kernel/early_printk.o
...
CC      arch/mips/kernel/asm-offsets.s
In file included from arch/mips/kernel/asm-offsets.c:20:
include/linux/kvm_host.h:334: error: `KVM_USER_MEM_SLOTS' undeclared here (not 
in a function)

Reported-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com>
Cc: Marcelo Tosatti <mtosatti@redhat.com>
Cc: Gleb Natapov <gleb@redhat.com>
Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Sanjay Lal <sanjayl@kymasys.com>
---

arch/mips/include/asm/kvm_host.h |    2 +-
1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff -puN arch/mips/include/asm/kvm_host.h~mips-define-kvm_user_mem_slots 
arch/mips/include/asm/kvm_host.h
--- a/arch/mips/include/asm/kvm_host.h~mips-define-kvm_user_mem_slots
+++ a/arch/mips/include/asm/kvm_host.h
@@ -21,7 +21,7 @@


#define KVM_MAX_VCPUS           1
-#define KVM_MEMORY_SLOTS       8
+#define KVM_USER_MEM_SLOTS     8
/* memory slots that does not exposed to userspace */
#define KVM_PRIVATE_MEM_SLOTS   0


Attachment: signature.asc
Description: Message signed with OpenPGP using GPGMail

<Prev in Thread] Current Thread [Next in Thread>
  • [PATCH] KVM/MIPS32: define KVM_USER_MEM_SLOTS, Sanjay Lal <=